Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Walking distance to Red Square and St. Basil

Posted Oct 16, 2017
10 minutes to Red Square, St. Basil and Gum. Quiet boutique hotel. Nice Italian restaurant to boot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dammam, Saudi Arabia

Good Location Clean Room

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Standard Hotel with great location and very nice and clean room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Stayed for 6 nights

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, clean room, nice staff
Cons: BREAKFAST. Everything about breakfast. Dont eat there.
Location: Location was good. Everything within a mile.
Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Location is good with less then a 1 from center. Little bit loud if you facing river from all the cars.Staff was friendly, and able to help with all my questions. Rooms were clean and fridge was full. Every day two complimentary water. But if you looking for a good tasty breakfast, then this is no place for you. Eggs were horrible, not much to choose from. And my stomach hurt all day. I went there twice and knew that second time was definitely a mistake There are plenty of places around hotel where you can eat much better food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice but dirty rooms.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: breaskfast
Cons: new mattresses, clean carpets, water pipes maintenance.
the rooms are very nice, they have a modern touch which is great, however they are filthy. the water in the sinks and shower is yellow, like super dirty. it was disgusting. the carpet in my room had a lot of stains and it looked dirty. the mattress was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. you can feel the springs in your back, its very difficult to sleep on it. breakfast was very good though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location just out the centre

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel with a good location. if you want a gym this is not really the place for you. wifi was sketchy but this was a nice hotel and it wouldn't put me off coming back
5 out of 5
by Tetiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to Red Square.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance to Red Square and street with some cafes on it. Is also close to Metro station.
Cons: More obvious sign for hotel entrance.
Location: Within walking distance to Red Square and street with some cafes on it. Metro station is close so easy access to go anywhere in Moscow.
Check-in was quick and easy. Staff at front desk spoke English well which was good for me. However, it is not unusual for reception staff in hotels in Moscow to speak English. Room was nice and clean and had A/C. Only stayed one night, but would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
It's a nice hotel, the staff is very helpful. The location is good, the only drawback is that it's a little bit far from public transportation.