Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by K-F from Oslo, Norway

Confortable, classy and Ideal location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Adult couple spent five nights in room with sea-wiew. Hotel Bristol is located practically on the waterfront and reasonably close to attractions and places to visit. The hotel has its own beach with sunbeds and parasols - all this for guests only - with, however steps leading into the Black sea, no sandy seashore. The polite and knowledgable reception personnel is fluent in the English-speaThe Chekhov museum and the Livadia Palace are a short taxi-ride away. Yalta has several good to very good restaurants. All in all a very positve experience. We would like to come again.
5 out of 5
by Григорий

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SJ from London, UK

Fantastic and helpful staff and good hotel .....

Posted Apr 14, 2013
We were in Yalta in April 2013 and I would highly reccommend this hotel to any traveller. All staff are helpful, we had help from everybody due to some unforeseen issues and the entire hotel staff went out of there way to help. Some staff worked a 24 hrs shift to deal with our problem. So hats off to the hotel and its staff. SJ, London
3 out of 5
by C Pluck

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels
Our booking included a complimentary spa treatment but when we arrived and enquired about it, we were told there were no spa facilities, other than the pool and gym. However, we noticed various signs about massages and the hotel brochure clearly showed a spa and steam room. We asked again, referring to the photos but received no joy. I thought this was unsatisfactory and misleading. The room was very basic with two very hard single beds, an old fashioned TV and a fridge which didn't work. The included breakfast was good but we had a meal in the hotel's pizzeria and it was awful. My pizza was undercooked and my husband's Caesar salad was the worst he had ever eaten. We complained to the waitress but she did not respond so we just paid up and got out! In summary, the hotel is satisfactory, due to its location but I would not recommend it for the reasons stated above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

diebstahl

Posted Oct 22, 2012
es gab nur ein problem,ich bin des nachts über die balkontür(1 stock) bestohlen worden, geldbörse und anderes,das hotel war bemüht mir zu helfen ,aber es war eine schwierige situation, dies trotz ständiger überwachung mit video cameras(24 std) schade ,so war die reise definitiv kaputt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON, Canada

Yalta, Ukraine

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: The room was clean
Location: The location is in walking distance to the board walk
The hotel is centrally located close to the board walk, the staff was very helpful. I had a superior room with balcony and it was clean and the bedding was comfortable. Breakfast was good but short on sweets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

It was pretty close to perfect!

Posted Nov 9, 2010
This was a great experience. The staff were terrific (caveat: FSU, so expect a little chilliness), the hotel full of charm and atmosphere. The room was enormous and we had all that we needed. The bathroom was gorgeous and roomy. Breakfast was fine. It wasn't incredible, but it was enough to keep us going. We're vegetarians and not wild about Ukrainian cuisine, and we're not really foodies anyway, so this was ok by us. Only real complaints: our shower had no water pressure, and the wifi could be a lilttle iffy (and was only in the pizza place).