Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Maija-Riitta from Liperi

Sielukas hotelli vuorten juurella.

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotelli sijaitsee aivan ihanalla alueella, jos on aikomus oleskella hotellin läheisyydessä. Kauniit vuoret ja kuumat lähteet ovat upeita ja miellyttäviä. Ympärillä ihana pieni kylä ihmisineen ja pikkukauppoineen.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Northern CA

Nice place to stay for a getaway!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Totally love this hotel. The hostess is very warm and she makes sure we have everything and enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
by Sophie from France

Très bien

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel situe dans le centre du village, bien situé pour accéder aux téléphériques et bus. Les chambres sont spacieuses, les lits sont des fuyons un peu durs. Le service est parfait, le personnel très aidant et gentil. Mon mari est tombé malade et le manager la très gentiment conduit chez le médecin a Yamagata a 40 minutes en voiture. L'hôtel dispose d'un lave linge/sèche linge à disposition pour les clients.
4 out of 5
by むぱた from 東京都

湯治場

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
もっとリゾートっぽいかと思っていたのですが、湯治場でした。 宿にも温泉があったのですが、宿の周りに公衆浴場が3ヶ所あり、水道もない湯船に浸かるだけです。 宿では身体を洗えます♪ 基本素泊まりで、洗濯機も完備でした。 周りに食事ができるところはあるのですが、19時には閉まるお店が多いので、コンビニなどでお酒などを買っておいた方が良いかもしれません。 スタッフはとっても感じか良く親切でした。 次回は2泊ぐらいで、ゆっくりしたいです。
4 out of 5
by Andy from Melbourne AU

Great, central, welcoming place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Had a great stay - ryokan centrally located on Main Street & walking distance to lifts. Proprietress speaks excellent English & is very welcoming. Rooms clean with good facilities - fridge, tv, bathroom. 24hr onsen good for a soak, although nicer ones elsewhere in the village. Spacious drying room & seperate entry. Western or Japanese breakfast available on request. Will definitely stay again when next in Zao - highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by 조희상 from 서울

"저렴한 가격", "영어사용 가능", "조용한 환경"

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
자오온센의 요시다야 료칸은 저렴한 가격에 숙박할 수 있는 무난한 곳이며온천은 비록 실내에 있고 크진 않지만 보드로 지친 내 몸을 충분히 풀어주었다. 조식과 석식을 원하면 직원에게 요청하고 퇴실시 정산하면 된다. 공항에서 료칸까지는 유료셔틀을 운행하며 요금은 왕복 4만엔이다. 숙박 예약후료칸에 도착일 탑승자리스트를 확인하면 된다. 공항 to 료칸은 1시간30분. 참고로 요시다야는 공용화장실을 사용하기 때문에 이점이 다소 불편할 수있다. 이래저래도 해외여행이라는 가슴설레임은 늘 기분좋다!!!
4 out of 5
by Nick

Great for a short stay

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
It was a pleasant place to stay, with very hospital staff. The interior of the hotel was pretty 'worn in' but the rooms were still nice. The price did not include breakfast, so if this is something you are interested in, you may be able to find other Ryokan's nearby at the same rate with food.. Overall, if you are staying for a night or two, I would this place is alright.
5 out of 5
by Noel

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay. The owner was very friendly, and gave our group an extra room for free, as there were 6 of us, and we had rented 2 rooms, so we got the 3rd room free, because it is slow season in June and they had empty rooms. She gave the kids a gift at checkout. The traditonal Japenese breakfast was delicious. The onsen hot spring at the hotel was a perfect way to end a long day, and traditonal Japenese robes were provided. There is hot tea in the rooms, and a refrigerator with beer and water. If you want to experience Japan the traditonal way, this is the place to stay, you even remove your shoes when you check in and wear provided slippers the whole time.. And, the surrounding area is gorgeous. Loved it. An awesome experience and a trip I will not forget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Yoshidaya Ryokan - really good place to stay

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels
Service excellent! Lady at the fron desk speaks perfect English what is unusual in most of places in Japan. Besides, she is very friendly and helpful bringing about a lot of good energy. Late check-in or check-out is not a problem. Ofuro is nothing spectacular. Only in-door bath with very hot water (you can use a whose with cold water to bring the temeperature down, though)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Yoshidaya Ryokan in Zao Onsen, amazing!

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels
I was there during the New Year holiday of 2012. The first word coming to my mind is outstanding. The location of that onsen is just perfect, without 10 minutes walk to anything that needs to be seen / done in Zao. They offer reduced prices for evertyhing! Hotsprings, ski lifts, gondola rides, and the personnel is as welcoming as it gets. The onsen inside the ryokan is free of charge and with that great acidic water that Zao offers! At that price, you get just more than anything you could expect. I will be back for sure within short!!