Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable stay

Posted May 13, 2016 on Wotif
Large room, very friendly staff, and located close to major train station and a number if restaurants. Included breakfast had selection of both Japanese and western foods. No complaints!
5 out of 5
by Claire from hawaii

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and very clean. Breakfast could be improved with more choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms were typical small rooms in Japan. Good price. Hotel very close to train station. Not much to do in neighborhood. Used hotel as base for day trips to cities in Yamaguchi prefecture and Kyushu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to back side of the Shin Yamaguchi Station.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: easy access to Wi-Fi, enable to connect to Internet everywhere in the hotel building.
Cons: It would be better if I could have had more pillows.
Location: It was on a back side of the Shin Yamaguchi station. So it was quiet, but was not easy to access to shopping without a car.
Offer the maximum convenience, facilities, cleanliness, service for the price. Good qualities and taste of the free breakfast. Staff are ready to answer diverse questions regarding with the Yamaguchi City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stop along the way

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Just stopped for a night on our way to another location. The hotel is very convenient to the station and the breakfast is OUTSTANDING. The room is typical for a Japanese business hotel -- very small, but clean and well-appointed. The neighborhood is not much. I suspect this is the less interesting side of the station, but we only needed a place to spend the night, so it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Katie from USA

Very nice affordable place to stay in Yamaguchi

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Hotel for five nights and we loved our stay there. It is extremely close, just a minute or two walk, to Shin-Yamaguchi train station. They offer a free breakfast that has a wide variety of both Japanese and Western foods. The staff was very nice and our rooms were always clean and it was very comfortable. We would definitely stay at the Comfort Hotel again when visiting Yamaguchi.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Had a great stay at Comfort Hotel Shin Yamaguchi

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel can be easily accessed from the UBJ airport by taking the train to the main station Shin Yamaguchi. The hotel is modern and well maintained and the price is very reasonable for what is included. It is really a good deal. Staff is friendly, free wifi internet, free breakfast was included. Only thing is that check-in is a little bit later at 3PM.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels
Free Breakfast. 4711 Shop next door.
4 out of 5
by ds999

opposite shinkhansen station

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels
right outside station, bright, clean, welcoming staff. free coffee up to midnight, free newspaper (jap only). vg brekky, good selection and plenty of it. nice restaurant just round the corner - but don't expect an english menu - a few pictures is about the best you will get in provincial japan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅近で便利なホテル

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
新しくオープンしてまだ年数が経ってないらしく、非常に綺麗なホテルでした。 綺麗なんですが、いかにもビジネスって感じで、やや無機質な印象を受けました。 新山口駅から歩いてすぐの場所にあり、ホテルの近くにコンビニがあって、 周辺に飲食店もそれなりにあるので非常に便利です。 清潔感はまずまずといったところで、浴室がやや狭めでした。