Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Withcott, QLD

Great resort with lots of activities close by.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff were very attentive and we had a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Mozzies mozzies mozzies

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great Resort, lovely pool and facilities! But the mozzies are unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wear

Amazing resort and large cabin

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Lastminute
We had a very comfortable stay, the rooms were extremely clean. The resort was impeccable. However I did find that staff - reception, daycare and restaurant - weren't very accomodating. It took a good 20 minutes to pay for the buffet breakfast as a trainee was left unsupervised and in trained. Various reasons were given as to why other requests couldn't be made, and stories differed. I do have one further concern that will be raised with the resort directly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Over-rated and disappointing

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room layout and the grounds
Cons: Attention to cleanliness and simple detail like making sure all forms and information are in fact in the information directory
Location: Location was good, it was very hot weather and the location in the rain forest was nice and cool
Staff were excellent, I had booked the wrong days & the staff fixed it in a flash The room layout was very good We were unable to locate info about breakfast in the room directory, when we inquired at reception we were given a sheet detailing the breakfast options and we were told a copy of this was in the information folder in the room, we checked again in the information folder - no such sheet The map sheet we were given at reception said we had 8 hours "complimentary" WiFi, most places we stay at now have just "Free WiFi" - unlimited. The information book in the room said 1 hour complimentary WiFi, additional 1 hour $5 or 8 hours $10 or 24 hours $20. REALLY?? From the info book in the room.... Telephone - local calls $1 but 1300 numbers are $2, why when 1300 numbers are charged by the telco at local rates?? and mobile calls $1 per minute! Laundry "Refer to operating instructions page in this directory" - no such page Maintenance "Please fill in the Mr Fix it form in the front cover of this directory" - no such form Appliances "Refer to instruction section of this directory" - no such section Survey "A copy is located in the front cover of this directory" - no such form The carpet needed cleaning The Air-conditioner was dirty to the extent of being a concern There was significant mold in the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for family holidays

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Wotif
We only had 2 days and one of us has major disabilities. The apartment was very good for our situation. The pool was excellent but we did not try other facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathurst, NSW Au

Great family vacation spot

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great facilities for a family stay. Plenty of things like a great pool, tennis courts, gym, kids play area, spacious units, and cocktails at the pool.
Cons: Only one minor gripe, the unit only have enough crockery and cutlery for one meal so we had to run the dishwasher three times a day. More plates!!!
This was a great place for our family holiday. The unit was spacious and well appointed (with the exception of not enough crockery and cutlery). We gave the facilities a real workout. The pool was fantastic, and the tennis court, bike rental, and kids play area got a workout too. We had a relaxing and enjoyable week there, and we would happily recommend it for a family holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
Fantastic location. Nice and quiet during off-peak. Tidy apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Wotif
Air con blowing hot air around on in closed varrandah on a hot day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold coast, Australia.

Beautiful location!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Would definitely go again!! Great for a family getaway. Wifi could be better & some mod cons could maybe be freshened up & updated for a deluxe villa but overall good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverell

Wonderful resort

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of - perhaps bigger car park...
Location: love the quiet area
Beautiful pools & play area for children, friendly & helpful staff, great restaurant, clean & very comfortable rooms. Would recommend to everyone I know, but I don't want any one else to know how great it is.