Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

weekend away with girls

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: Beautiful beaches, cafes shops and the Pacific hotel for lunch is a must. Watched whales breaching while enjoying wonderful food and wine.
Exceptionally clean and comfortable, loved the outdoor screen enclosed veranda with dining table and day bed. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Maree

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good size bungalow. Very neat and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anon

Great facilities, some negatives

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Noicy next to road, and can hear all surrounding patrons. No mobile reception in room. 9 Hours of free wifi, though receprion did not activate the wifi upon request access therefore denied. Reception close at 7:30, did not answer the phone from 7:00. Room was spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate to read of your experience now, as we are always willing to go above and beyond for any guest if an issue should arise, such as difficulties with WiFi. We also offer, upon check-in, the after-hours contact. Your comments have been referred to management for further consideration. Relating to our very spacious rooms; we are happy to offer our guests the option of One Bedroom Spa Apartments or Two Bedroom Standard & Deluxe Villas. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Kirstyn

Marvellous

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Angourie is a world away from everywhere, yet just 5 minutes down the road from Yamba. The spa rooms are gorgeous and we marvelled at how it felt like we were the only ones in the resort even though there were quite a few people there and everything in the resort was within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many mosquitos-Couldn't go outside

Posted May 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were nice
I've stayed at this place before with no problems, but this time, my family and I couldn't go outside due to all the mosquitos. We tried to go to the pool, but were eaten alive and therefore, stayed in the unit the whole time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingscliff, Northern NSW

Perfectly relaxing

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Wotif
Two days of peace and quiet, away from the town centre but close enough to the great beaches in the area...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Beautiful setting

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The friendly staff and cleanliness of the apartment.
I enjoyed my stay at Angourie and found a great last minute deal. I did find my apartment room to be very dark during the day, but to be expected when staying in the rainforest. Great spot for families, friendly staff and overall a great experience. Glad I came to stay as it was on my list of places to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty cabin

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Lastminute
All the floors and under neath the beds were really really dirty. Plus the blinds in the bedroom were broken meaning that we were up so early. We had driven mels the days before too and needed our sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Withcott, QLD

Great resort with lots of activities close by.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The staff were very attentive and we had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yamba nsw

resort

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: the massage it was so relaxing
Cons: we heard a bit of road noise from our room so maybe a fence would help reduce the road noise.
Location: we live nearby so there is always plenty to do in yamba
my husband and i had a great 3rd wedding anniversary at the resort. the young lady that work in the restaurant that night was very lovely, bright and bubblyand she made us very comfortable.