Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice, clean motel. Very quiet

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Motel is in a quiet location and the rooms are a good size, well fitted out.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Nice Spot

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice comfortable motel in a quaint little town. Distance to Yamba on the website is misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casino

Good hotel. Close to many facilities.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
From the moment we checked in we felt the motel & staff was very good. Lovely gardens, gazebo etc to spend time,but our stay over was rushed due to family commitments. Would definitely stay here again. Also had well equipped kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good old fashion service

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: good location clean quite
Cons: ok
Location: nice river for fishing and boating
polite people good quallity breakfast fare prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great motel in a great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and the great location.
Cons: Nothing. Good motel and good price for the location and for a short stay
Location: The location is great, beach right by with a big national park that would be a great walk. Plenty of great fishing spots and boat & SUP hire available
Finding the motel was easy, just off the main road which is very handy also 2 minute walk from the beach which was a great bonus. Margaret and Les were great hosts, showing us up to our room and showing us where everything is. They also helped us with any enquiries we had about this town and recommended the "sumth'ng tastee" which is also only 2 minutes from the hotel. Room was tidy and clean with just the right amount of room for myself and my daughter. Fridge and cookware were provided which is great so we don't have to spend money on takeout and can cook our own food. Overall a great stay at the Iluka Motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riverside accommodation at its best

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We only had 2 nights at Riverside apartment but we will be back. This is fabulous accommodation right on the beautiful Clarence River. We really couldn't fault the service or the place. Les and Margaret are dedicated hosts who are very proud of the apartment. Please note that this review is about the Riverside Apartment, not the motel proper. They are run by the same people but the motel is in a different location (different price too). I can safely say that this is one of the very best apartments in terms of comfort, equipment and tranquil location. We hope to return with our son and daughter-in-law for a much longer stay. We didn't need the 2 bedrooms and bathrooms but they make it perfect for shared holidaying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly motel host! nice, big and clean room

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Worth of money! ideal location for water activities.
Very friendly motel host! nice, big and clean room! Worth of money! ideal location for water activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A great little motel!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Lastminute
My wife and two kids needed a place to crash for a night on the way to QLD. Lex and Margaret were super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and perfect for the four of us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to everything

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Wotif
I have travelled a lot but this wonderful motel and Iluka itself are up there as one of the best places to stay. Quiet and cosy. The kids could roam around from the motel base into the shops or foreshore. Wonderful owners, - guest laundry, Foxtel and good internet too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding motel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Les & Margaret run this motel exceptionally well The property is super clean and they were so very welcoming We will return Just a lovely stop over for us