Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Ilkua - a wonderfully peaceful location

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Absolute cleanliness and lovely quiet gardens on site. No issues with anything whatsoever.
Cons: Blankets on the queen beds as standard - there were additional blankets in the wardrobe, but nicer to have this done for you ;-)
Location: All of the eateries we tried were great. Pleasant bushwalks and both open ocean or river beaches. Local fishing is also great.
Nothing here was hurried. We had a 2 night stopover on to break the trip from Sunshine Coast to Sydney. Arrived and did some sightseeing around town and checked out the eateries. The town was peaceful and spread, yet walkable. The eateries were nothing special to look at, but every establishment we tried was great food enjoyed by adults and teenage girls - we even managed to have them requesting fish!! Walking around the town at night was peaceful, with full stars abundant and not a sound to be heard at 8PM. We will be visiting this location and motel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Exactly what we wanted and it fulfilled our need

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff couldn't do enough for us
Cons: The swimming pool was being repaired so should be ok now
Location: Lovely quiet area
Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was being repaired so out of use but should be ok now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly approach of the owners
Cons: nothing
Location: Central location a great advantage
We felt most welcome - information readily and gratuitously given - most congenial hosts would come again if we are travelling down this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet location, yet central. Spacious. Good water pressure and hot water was always on tap!
Cons: Double bed is a little small, a queen size bed would be more comfortable.
Location: Ferry cruise was lovely. Fishing and walking on Iluka beach.
Helpful owners, well presented room and well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely motel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Our favorite motel from our road trip! Unexpected delight, well equipped rooms, fantastic garden and BBQ area. Lovely management. A great spot to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redcliffe

Made Welcome

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean, spacious and well appointed
Location: Great for the nature lover with national parks and glorious beaches
Very happy with our stay at Iluka Motel, we arrived a bit later due to traffic and our host made us very welcome. He organised dinner for us at a fabulous restaurant (The Boat Shed) and spent time with us making sure we were comfortable and new how to operate the TV etc. Would recommend without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port macquarie

Close to family

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Had all we needed
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to visit a very sick aunt
Very friendly,,helpful,very clean & lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Geelong

Value for money, great accomodation!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Amazingly room and comfort for the price, true value for money, very nice owners Les & Margaret. Room was faultless when compared to other stays experienced in that same price bracket. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if passing through again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxenford Queensland

Friendly and happy

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and being called by our name the breakfast was outstanding and the surrounds lovely not too far from the water either.
Cons: Most definitely the beds need addressing or bring own memory foam topper.
Location: Location very close to shopping and walk to the water and the local bowls club for a meal and drink. Although it rained whilst there overall good.
Very nice room and staff are exceptionally friendly we were shown the facilities on arrival and given a very warm welcome both Les and Margaret helpful about local eating places and also local real estate agents. Only down side which is a down side in nearly all hotels and motels we stay at the bed far too hard for someone with a bad back. Chose this motel due to advert saying they had memory foam mattresses which was not the case. Would have been a lot easier on my back if that had been correct. However overall very happy with the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonard B.

great overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on HotelClub
Les was great and most hospitable. His recommendation for dinner was excellent. Quiet little fishing village with short distance to Yamba