Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West KelownaBC, Canada

GREAT VALUE

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Great views, comfortable. Clean
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Great little restaurant next door.
We booked 3rd floor ocean view, and it was FANTASTIC. Super value here, we were not disappointed. Very tidy, clean, and properly outfitted. Management and staff were very helpful, thorough and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front facing apartments are excellent

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Wotif
Very relaxing stay in the cove apartments close to the beach and shops .great pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Large motel close to beach

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to beach. Great cafe/restaurant next door.
Cons: The decor, some pictures on wall, more colour
Location: Some excellent restaurants just up the hill.
Room was very basic, uninviting decor. Bed was comfortable. Not good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cockroaches and no lights in the bathroom

Posted Oct 30, 2017
There were no lights in our bathroom and this problem was not amended during our two night stay. The gentleman Michael said he was trying to get a sparky out to fix it but was having no luck. On our second night I was woken to the sound of cockroaches in the kitchen. My partner has taken photos of them. I reached out and told the hotel and asked if we could please be compensated for the lack of lights and the cockroaches and they told me Michael no longer works there and that they could not help. They offered us a night of free accomodation. We live in Victoria and on account of the cockroaches wouldn't stay there agin in any case.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great location close to all that interests

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: View
Cons: Furniture outdated
Location: Close to great restaurants.
Great location of Hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are outdated furniture that was broken and fridge broken. Could hear every move from persons above. Overall though this was little as the view great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Meh...nice views...other than that...meh.

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: View
Cons: Rooms could uses a facelift, very 80’s
Location: Everything closes at 2pm. Unless you want stale sandwiches...you need to either have your own food or eat early.
Check my review on the other main travel site...starts with a T.. Other places may be better but the views are ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Beautiful spacious apartment in excellent location

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Prime position, spacious and clean and very well equipped.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect
Location: Right on the Beach at Yamba and close to shops and cafes
From the moment we entered the apartment we were impressed with how spacious and well appointed it was. I had my sister and her partner from Sydney together with my partner and my mother and the rooms were large and well set out, fully equipped kitchen and amazing views from the large balcony. I would recommend The Cove to anyone who wants a relaxing and luxurious apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Our appartment was a good and comfortable place. They had free wifi and foxtel, pool and spa was great. I did pay for an extra person in our appartment and was short an extra towel and sheets. Overall I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Handy location with great outlook

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Easy check in any check out.
Location: High above beach and short walk to beach or Pacific Hotel.
Just had one night arriving late and leaving early next morning. Great outlook and handy location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

Yamba getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and value for money.
Cons: Noisy exterior door closing in the stairwell. If people didnt slam the door it would be perfect. Maybe an atomatic door closer.......
Location: Love this location. Walk to beach, Pacific Hotel. Just a few minutes drive to town centre.
First time at The Cove and pleasantly surprised. Great rates for a one bedroom apartment with a big balcony. Very clean unit, comfy bed, huge flat screen TV, great kitchen. We will be back.