Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter

Great place close to the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean with lovely gardens
Unfortunately we had to leave early due to car problems. The staff were very understanding but we lost 2 days of our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Excellent location, facilities, great ocean view

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, great facilities and clean
Would thoroughly recommend and are planning our stay for next year. Excellent location, very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

The Cove, Yamba

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As above.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Close to beach, cafes and shops.
Great hotel, very handy to beach. Friendly staff. Room was great. Air conditioned on a very hot day and bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Qld

Great location & room

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
This is a perfect spot where you can see the ocean and also walk to the beach & restaurants. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Overnight stay with great views

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Wotif
Great location overlooking water, although I didn't have a view you only have to walk out front to take it in Room was great, clean & bed very comfortable Staff very friendly, cafe next door does a great egg/bacon in morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and view are winners.
Cons: Pillows!!
Location: Perfect location. Five minutes walk from Main Beach and the iconic Pacific Hotel. Easy stroll down the hill to shops, restaurants and the harbour.
We had a weekend in one of the studio rooms. Pleasantly surprised with the size of our room and the lovely outlook - over the tropical courtyard gardens and pool. The room was actually nicer than the web photos indicated - which is a good thing! Had such a nice time, we've already booked for another stay - this time in an ocean view room.
5 out of 5
by Cornell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Great hotel close to the beach, great pool & view

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel staff were extremely easy and nice to deal with. Great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnighter in this lovely spot

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Max & Glenis are lovely and the property is in very good condition, great spot right on the water. We have stayed before and will keep going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Wotif
The Cove is well situated and quiet. Handy to beach and restaurants. Not overly large and quite expensive compared to other places we stayed on our trip up the coast however we enjoyed our visit