Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

A great stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very nice motel with a friendly staff. Ample free parking and laundry machines on the property. A very short walk to the beach and a short drive or walk to shopping. We loved our room (2). We would definitely stay here again and recommend this property to all who enjoy the beaches. A hearty thanks to the proprietors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and quality

Posted May 24, 2016
Friendly staff and tastefully refurbished. Handy to all facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Lovely area , central location and walkable to all you need for beachside break .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Its position. Also a very nice restaurant is on the ground floor separate from the Hotel.
Cons: More parking.
Location: As above.
Great Hotel in a great location. Easy walk to Beach and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid North Coast

Nice sea views from the balcony of our room

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Where it was situated and had a nice outlook and was in a quiet area too. Nice seaside touches every where.
Location: I walked into the town area and bought a couple of bottles of wine, had an excellent meal in a local Thai restaurant called Thai Payu Restaurant.
The owners had tried their very best to make your stay a pleasant one, had nice seaside touches everywhere that added to the atmosphere of the motel. Good sized room with both ceiling fan and air conditioning . Balcony where you could sit if you wished to, looking at the view. Had breakfast in the morning in the café/restaurant in the front of the motel, which was pretty good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel on main beach Yamba

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Lovely people run this establishment, they are accommodating and go out if their way to assist. Rooms are decent sized and have little touches other normal hotel rooms do hot have, like chopping boards, microwaves, plates, utensils and other touches. Just makes your stay a bit more homely and the decorations are soft and beachy. Love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, as usual.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
We have stayed here a few times, and we are never disappointed . The rooms are very well fitted out, great comfy beds, nice fittings, lovely white fluffy towels. The staff at reception are extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is a very short walk to the beach, hotel and restaurants. Excellent all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Walk everywhere - beach, pub, town centre

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Yamba is a beautiful, unspoilt beachside town and the Beach Hotel is the perfect place to stay and enjoy it. Well appointed, clean, friendly and fair value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Cajon, CA. USA

Great hotel very close to beach!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Room 2 has a great view of the ocean and a large veranda. The location is exquisite, the room was clean and the WiFi was good.
Cons: Nothing in our view.
Location: Yamba has ample restaurants, shopping, banks etc. While driving is easy the walks were most enjoyable.
We loved Yamba Beach Motel. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every minute. It is a perfect location that is a very short walk to one of Australia's beautiful beaches. Yamba has ample restaurants, shopping, banks etc. Room 2 has a great view of the ocean with a very large veranda. The room was clean and well-appointed. Yamba was one of the highlights of our stay in Australia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 1/2 Star

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The pleasant view.
Cons: The excessive heat in the stairwell.
Location: Close to beach and township.
The Motel served the purpose for an overnight stay. Room was not sufficiently soundproofed as whenever someone open or closed a door during the night it woke you up. Enev though there was not much traffic during the night when there was you could hear it.