Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

We fish Stagecoach. This is very convenient.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean rooms and always friendly staff.
Cons: Install hot tub.
Location: We fish Stagecoach Res summer and winter.
We sleep well, the rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and we love the diner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean motel in a tiny town.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms are always clean and kept up. We stay during hunting season and we never have any trouble.
Cons: I reserved a room with a king sized bed and they said my travel app worked incorrectly by stating they had more king beds than they really do. They put me in a room with two queen beds. I didn't feel like that was a truthful statement.
Location: Very small town. If you're lucky to stay when the nearby restaurant Antlers is open you are in for a treat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jasper,in.

the employes were all very nice

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: the workers in the diner
Location: close to steamboat springs
I enjoyed talking with workers in the diner,they were all very nice to us
4 out of 5
by Karen from Grand Junction

Exceptional hotel service

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing renovations so it was a little noisy at times. The rooms that were finished were nice with average upgrades. There is a diner next door which is great in a community with few options for food. Hotels.com did not send my reservation (two rooms for three nights) to the hotel. When we checked in they had no record of our reservation and they were sold out. Thankfully, I had printed my reservation and they found us a single room with a single bed (three people). The hotel staff was awesome. Still waiting to see what Hotels.com will do to compensate us for this major inconvenience. I think the hotel went above and beyond good service.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Divide

Great access for the Flattops Wilderness

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel for the area.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, nice place to spend a few days going to the mountains.
Cons: The toilet was not as clean as it should be, my wife was not pleased.
Location: The location is the entrance to the Stillwater lake area of Colorado. Very nice location for this Hotel.
We liked the Hotel fine, it is the door steps to the Flat Tops, very nice.
4 out of 5
by John from Missouri

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice room, great area to be in. Away from all the "crowd"