Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jasper,in.

the employes were all very nice

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: the workers in the diner
Location: close to steamboat springs
I enjoyed talking with workers in the diner,they were all very nice to us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel for the area.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, nice place to spend a few days going to the mountains.
Cons: The toilet was not as clean as it should be, my wife was not pleased.
Location: The location is the entrance to the Stillwater lake area of Colorado. Very nice location for this Hotel.
We liked the Hotel fine, it is the door steps to the Flat Tops, very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Boven verwachting

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: De onverwachte locatie in een puur "Wild West" plaatsje
Hadden op basis van beschikbare kamers en reisafstand op onze trip deze accommodatie in Yampa geboekt. Bij binnenkomst van het plaatsje, met 400 inwoners en onverharde straten (op 1 na), wisten we eerst niet wat ons overkwam. Staat daar (surprise, surprise) aan een brede gravel straat een vrij nieuw hotel met ca. 50 kamers, met er voor een Penny's Diner, waar je kan inchecken. In het plaatje is verder een benzine station, een kleine supermarkt en een Grill & Café, waar je heerlijk kan eten in een gezellige "wild West" ambiance en ze een onverwachte selectie hebben van origineel Belgische bieren.
4 out of 5
by John from Missouri

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice room, great area to be in. Away from all the "crowd"
4 out of 5
by Angela from Denver

Close to Steamboat, clean, simple

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel as a last minute trip to Steamboat. It was very clean, quiet, and easy to find. The diner next door is amazing and also very clean. The cook makes all the food fresh and right in front of you. Would definitely stay here again. About a 20 minute drive to Steamboat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc

Very quite

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Nice, quite, and great diner in front. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Oak Tree Inn - Ok to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: We did not like that our room was not fully cleaned and we were not offered our full breakfast that was supposed to be included with the room.
Cons: Better cleaning and attention to detail. Replace the disposable cups when they are used up.
Location: There are a couple of restaurants nearby and one is open 24 hours - which was really helpful.
The Oak Tree Inn was a nice place to stay. It is modern. Overall the stay was good. Our only issues were that the room was not cleaned well in the course of the three nights/four days we stayed. The counters were not wiped down. Our disposable cups were not replaced. Our used towels were taken and not replaced after the first night. On the third day we received a few more towels. Floors were not vacuumed each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
It is surprising to have such a full-equipped hotel in such a small town!
3 out of 5
by Craig from Irange

Perfect for passing through

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Cycling through Rockies, this was a great simple place to stay.