Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only hotel in town so it was ok.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: I was close to the person I was visiting.
Cons: It was a little dated but not as bad as some of the reviews I had read.
Location: Unfortunately it is a sleepy little town. If you need anything you better do it before 11 pm.
Staff was very friendly addressing me by name when ever I was seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only option available

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Room needs to be renovated. Toilet had run on all night.
Did not receive the room that had been reserved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yanceyville NC

convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Floors and baseboards in room 110 were dirty. Was 95 degrees outside and the a/c was off. Room is way to large to cool down. Old box style TV'S. TV remote didn't control TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Antiquated. Pool closed.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: My room was pretty clean.
Cons: A complete re-model is in order.
Location: Kind of out in the middle of nowhere, but close to VIR which was my daily trip for the weekend.
An old Days Inn. Pool was probably closed forever. Not a good value considering price.
2 out of 5
by Walter from Scott

going to the race

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
The room was dirty with mold every where, we could not get signal on our phones at all and could not connect to the free WiFi that was told it had after more than several tries. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Jay fisher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The shower was good and roomy. The room was cleaned very well each day.
No iron or ironning board in the room. Had to get iron and ironning board from front desk. Sink in bath area backed up and took time to drain completely. Bed fitted sheet did not fit. If you moved in the bed the sheet came loose and each morning it was in a ball and I was sleeping on the bare mattress.
1 out of 5
by TNDOC TRAVELER

The nastiest hotel I have ever seen

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Orbitz
I searched for a hotel months ago near the Martinsville Speedway and could not find one at a reasonable rate or even one available except for this one. Now I know why. Every wall looked like someone had thrown up on it. The wall paper was falling down at every seam. There was mildew in the seams over the door. The sheets had hairs on them. The bathtub was dirty. The room curtains were falling down. The room was horrible. We lost over $100 by leaving the next morning and searching for another hotel which we eventually found. I am disappointed in Days Inn and Orbtiz. No one should be subjected to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Very Close to Virginia International Raceway

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights here while attending the ALMS VIR 240 9/15/12 We had a very pleasant surprise when we found out that it was very close to VIR. MapQuest and GPS had us about 40 miles away but that is not the case their routing is not good. Out the back roads it is 15 minutes and about 14 miles with little traffic. The owners were very nice and the service was great. The hotel is an older hotel so don't expect shiny new or a Marriott but it was clean and overall very acceptable. Will stay there again next year or any time we are going to VIR. Only down side is there is very little in Yanceyville for restaurants - subway, mcdonalds, bojangles etc and only two small 'sit down' restaurants a pizza and a mexican place. About 20 minutes to Danville for major chains like Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Ouback, etc. Overall a very good place to stay .