Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn.

Close to family

Posted Nov 13, 2017
My room was an efficiencie style room, very nice. They are in the process of up grading the rooms. It has been in business long enough that it is needed. Converting most rooms to Non Smoking. Good stop over facility. Some fast food close but not much else. Close to Danville, VA where there are many shops and Resurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy pit stop

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk was very polite and helpful, found our reservation and we were in our room in almost no time. The room was a bit dated but very clean and convenient location, right off the highway.
1 out of 5
by nicole

OK, not great.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in at around 9-930 on Friday night. The front door was already locked. The manager on duty that night was very pleasant. And that was about all that was good. The room was ok. The beds were not the most comfortable. The bathroom was definitely outdated and the faucet on the sink needed work and other parts of the room definitely needed some TLC: lamp shades cracked, tv stand broken, dresser drawers broken, cracked sink, rusted toilet paper holder, etc.. We left too early on Saturday am to take advantage of the advertised "breakfast buffet" and when we returned that night, it appeared the only thing cleaned in the room was the covers straightened. On Sunday, we were ready to eat breakfast at 8:30 - prior to our final departure. The front door was locked, no one answered the bell and there was no breakfast of any kind set up. The hotel was ok, it served its purpose as a place to stay while in town for a race weekend. But, it wasn't a "home away from home". Very disappointed that the office was locked and no breakfast was available. I book my hotels based on that and feel I got jipped for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

The only thing missing was crime scene tape!!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: BULLDOZE THE HOTEL AND REBUILD
Location: N/A
I booked a non-smoking room with 2 queen beds, lets just say the room wasn't quite what I expected. I was given a smoking room, #216 as my room was given away already. The room was disgusting as you see by the pictures. When you pay $121 you expect a clean room but not in this case. It was the last room left and I had no choice but to take it. It was 11.30pm by the time I got to checkin. Note how they left a half used bottle of shampoo in my room too.. just wonderful. DO NOT STAY HERE... IT IS DISGUSTING AND AWFUL.
1 out of 5
by freeman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David

Won't ever be back

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Place needs complete overhaul. Waited over 20 minutes for someone to come to the office to check us in,the explanation was she was the only one working and something came up. Paint peeling off walls and overall poor shape.
5 out of 5
by mike

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. The only thing was that you could hear the traffic overnight.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We see in this wn for Martinsville Nascar races. Had a fair price for the area. This hotel was old and worn, but we were comfortable and felt the area to be safe. We will recommend to others. The front desk lady was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only hotel in town so it was ok.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: I was close to the person I was visiting.
Cons: It was a little dated but not as bad as some of the reviews I had read.
Location: Unfortunately it is a sleepy little town. If you need anything you better do it before 11 pm.
Staff was very friendly addressing me by name when ever I was seen.