Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Upscale, great facilities, adjacent to Fudan U

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This hotel is ideally located adjacent to Fudan main campus, we stayed for a week while visiting our daughter studying there. Is an upscale convention type hotel. Pleasant staff, helpful concierge, taxis always available, 2 min to campus and about 10--15 min walk to nearest metro. Cabs are really cheap in Shanghai. Room big, very clean. Tap water not drinkable but water bottles provided. Huge breakfast buffet at the restaurant. Only real complaint was that the room was quite stuffy at night and the climate control didn't appear to control anything. Enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan. We are pleased that you are satisfied with our pleasant staff, helpful concierge, big and clean room and nice location. Out hotel directly across from the prestigious Fudan University, near WJC Commercial Center. Only 15 minutes to Metro Line 10 by walk. And the climate control you mentioned we've communicated with the engineering department. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very good breakfast and great gym etc

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location 10 minutes walk from the train station
Cons: None
Enjoyed a wide choice for breakfast Gym good. Large room beds very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Holiy, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, It is our honor to have you stayed at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan and received your great feedback. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the large and comfortable room, friendly staff, nice breakfast, and the great gym we provided. Our mission is to keep all our guests satisfied at all time. As you mentioned it is only 10 minutes walk to Metro Line 10, and a 15 minutes drive from Shanghai’s famous Bund and Pudong New Area, the hotel is easily accessible to Shanghai’s energetic city centre. Thank you once again for taking your time to write us this comment. We hope we will welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and the staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel. Thanks you for your appreciation of our friendly staff. Thanks again for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransico

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Excellent! Convenient location and friendly stuff. Comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Marketing & Communications Director, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your valuable comment with us. We are very glad to know that our location, staff and room helped in making your visit enjoyable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 Star Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I requested nonsmoking room, still our room smelled musty. After switching to a different room, it still smelled unpleasant and unfresh. Air condition is weak during summer time. Hotel does not go out of its way to make customers happy, rather very bureaucratic. When I needed some coffee creamer (not the powder kind ), the receptionist refused. I even went to the breakfast area to get some, and was told to purchase the milk since I don't have breakfast voucher, give me a break! There is one Tennis Court at the Hotel. No one seems using it, however when I want to use it, I was told it required 24 hour advanced notice. After some negotiating, we finally get to use the court, but to our dismay, the Court is of poor quality, the paint wears off immediately. Soon the tennis ball wears the same color as the court. Hotel definitely doesn't deserve a 5 Star status, the room rates are overpriced. I will not stay in this Hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Jinsuk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel in the Fudan University area of Shangha

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Carpets are showing some wear, but the rooms are clean.
Location: Property is not located near the major city center area of Shanghai - but next to Fudan University which is a prominent educational institute in China
I was attending a meeting at Fudan University and chose this hotel for its location and brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice hotel close to Fudan University

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly. Hotel very clean. Rooms comfortable and breakfast was amazing, many yummy choices
Cons: The air conditioner is central. Our room was very hot. The hotel told us they couldn't lower the temperature beacsue was just early spring.
Location: Close to Fudan school. There are many restaurants nearby. Close to highway, easy to find transportation to downtown Shanghai
Very good overall experience. Staff was friendly and most of them with acceptable English. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. many different options. The only problem we had was with not bring able to control the room temperature. Room was hot at night. Hotel opened our windows to refresh our room but noise was an issue due to proximity to the highway.
4 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels