Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice business hotel next to subway

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff; English proficiency; Free Wi-Fi; Great location next to Longchang Road subway station on Line #12. Convenient to most Shanghai major universities and startup/innovation hubs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of their credit card machine

Posted Jan 12, 2016
When I checked in, they required credit card for deposit though my payment for hotel was through Expedia. I used my Visa card. They claimed it failed twice. Eventually I had to use my Master Charge card. When I came home, I found out two payments appeared on my Visa statement. I sent an email to them. Up to now, they still had not replied. I had to ask Visa to stop payment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best value in the neighborhood

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
I have stayed at Shanghai Paradise Hotel repeatedly because inspite of a 50% increase in the rate this year compared to last year, it still was a good value, even though the Wyndham Bund East is closer to where I needed to be. The hotel is very clean except the few carpeted areas. Rooms are large with comfortable bedding. The bathroom was clean and all had a tub and a separate shower, though very little counter space. Also guests are not allowed to use the hair dryer in the bathroom because the electric current was not compatible. Their white towels were not bleached, all looked dingy and gray. I would probably still go back because it is the only 4* hotel in the neighborhood with affordable rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shanghai Paradise Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2011 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for its great value and for its location close to where I needed to be. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially the breakfast buffet staff. I can't wait till the Metro line 12 station across the hotel is complete, then it would be so convenient to go anywhere in Shanghai. Until then, taxi is the best way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
Great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Best Value for the Money

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for two reasons, one for the reasonable rate and the other is for its location to where I needed to be. But the hotel is not near any of the tourist attractions and metro station. But metro line 12 is currently under construction right across the hotel, therefore it is very noisy. The hotel itself is very nice, the room is very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom has a tub and a separate shower. This is my second stay and will go back again. The staff members are very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taizhou, China

Paradise Hotel Shanghai

Posted May 2, 2010 on Hotels
Although the hotel is a fair distance from the city and other major attractions, the hotel itself is excellent and certainly affordable. As taxis are fairly cheap, it is worth going the distance to stay at a good class hotel at a good price Staff are very friendly and helpful and hotel is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norman

I was impressed with the service

Posted Dec 10, 2009 on HotelClub
I was impressed with the service and hotel management. It was a very comfortable stay at the hotel. I will consider to stay in this hotel during my next visit to Shanghai.