Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Shirley from Philippines

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Front desk receptionist are Very friendly . Location is very convenient
3 out of 5
by Justine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ABDUL from Chennai

nil

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
good and economical, but should have some continental food for Indian visitors.
4 out of 5
by San Francisco native from San francisco USA

GREAT for the price but...

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Far away from tourist attractions but for the price I can not complain.
3 out of 5
by Christopher Fung from Jing'an, Shanghai

Acceptable hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Highlights of my stay were in-room internet, included breakfast, and flexible housekeeping. However, internet was wired and slow, and the dining staff were a bit rude. Hotel was acceptable for the online booking price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matias from Mendoza

Too good for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Pros are price and location.
Cons: Staff that speaks at least basic english and breakfast.
Location: 5 blocks to Shanghai Metro.
I never expected this hotel to be so good, based on what I paid for the room. The room was a decent size and everything really clean. Staff helpful but nobody in the hotel could speak a single word of english, we had to use an online translator. The included breakfast was not good at all.
4 out of 5
by Wallace

Good business center

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is quite satisfactory. The breakfast is primarily Chinese, but since I like Chinese food, it was fine with me. Although the receptionists could not speak English, the business center personnel could, and were competent and helpful. The hotel location on hotels.com's map is not correct. To get to the hotel from Huangxiang Subway Station, use exit 4, turn left upon exiting, go to the second traffic light about one long block to Yuanquan Road, turn right and cross the street and go straight along Yuanquan Road roughly two to three blocks to the next large intersection with a traffic light, which is Zhoujiaxui Road. Cross Zhoujiaxui and the hotel is on the right.
4 out of 5
by fooch from Philippines

Reasonable price hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
The telephone number of the hotel is the Confirmation Voucher is wrong. Our taxi driver took half an hour goping around the neighborhood before he found the hotel. Hotel is far from Shanghai city center. Long walk to the MTR Metro subway Huangxing road station. Room was clean. Bed was hard. Breakfast included is a Chinese breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Business traveller from Philippines

Reasonable price, Inconvenient location

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
Check-in and Check-out was fast. Room was clean. Beds are hard. Chinese breakfast included in the room. A 24-hour convenience store is three minutes walk from hotel. Too far from Shanghai City Center. Metro Subway station Line 8 Huangxing Road stop is 15 minutes walk from Hotel. Transfer at People's Square Metro Subway Station for Line 8. Nothing nearby the hotel. KFC, McDonalds, Coffee Shops and a supermarket is near the Metro Subway Station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels