Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

OMG

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room smelled, was dirty, had bugs in the tub, everything was so bad we left to another hotel to stay the night. The room we had should not have been available as it needs a complete remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted one quen bed. We got two single beds. The room was cramped and dingy. It was 100 degrees outside and all three times I checked the ice machine was short of ice. When I told the manager, she shrugged. The outside seemed dodgy with strange-acting people around. The continental breakfast was a pathetic joke. We enjoyed Yankton but would NEVER stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Yes you booked a room with 1 queen size bed. We were fully booked as usual and we did not have any rooms with 1 queen bed so we UPGRADED you to a room with 2 QUEEN BEDS not 2 single beds. We do not even have any rooms with single beds in them. The rooms with two beds are bigger than the rooms with 1 bed and it is a standard 2 bed room that will get at any motel. As for the ice machine there was enough ice for you to fill your bucket and i did inform you that the more appreciative construction crew that stayed here for their work just got home and went to the ice machine and filled their buckets and that it would take about 15 to 20 minutes for the machine to cycle another load. Reference dodgy people, those are hard working respectful road crew working on highways to make your travels safe. They stayed with us for 3 months and did not cause any harm, drama, or damage. Rayette
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was SO loud, there was NO thermostat, the bedding was dirty, and there were burn marks on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but always clean and economical.

Posted May 18, 2017
we arrived after 9pm and desk clerk made us fresh coffee! We needed it!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Rayette, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is appreciated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was difficult to enter and exit.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: Not applicable.
Simply not a nice place. Also, access to nearby eateries was too limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Rayette, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had difficulty accessing eateries there are at least 10 places within 1 mile of our motel on the same street and 5 within a 5 minute or less walking distance. We would have been happy to guide you in the right direction had you asked for assistance.
2 out of 5
by Timothy K.

So so

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Ok for slumming a business overnite. Wifi was horrible.
3 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mall

Posted Nov 24, 2014
very small, disappointed in breakfast, fridge didn't keep pop very cold, heard all the traffic
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Rayette, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us. your feedback is appreciated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
The price didn't match the room quality. The beds were nice. But the walls were paper thin, the outside light shined in all night, and the smell was enough to make you sick. The continental breakfast (if that's what you want to call it) was the worst i've ever seen. If you pay $25 for the room I'd say that's still to much!
1 out of 5
by Never Never ever

Business trip

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Stains on the carpet and bedding. Bathroom stains on the wall shower drainage was not good. Old towels. Let's just say I went to the local store and purchased a pillowcase and slept on top of the sheets full clothed in sweat pants and hooded sweat shirt. I also purchased shower shoes and my own bathroom towel