Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yankton South Dakota

It was a good hotel I'll tell people about it

Posted Oct 20, 2017
But I do have one complaint too nice definitely helpful I will come back and I'm going to tell people about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Great price, and comfortable stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Staff is very nice, and our stay was very comfortable. Bathrooms and room were clean, no issues. They had free breakfast but we didn’t eat due to we were too tired to get up from our trip but the offer was there, and they have free internet. The employee recommended to us the restaurant that was next door in the hotel next to them and their food was amazing. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Not pleasant

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Toilet wouldn't flush, clerk couldn't speak understandable English. Bed springs are broke. Room had definitely smelled like smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Economical stay in Yankton

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Wi-fi service. Clean behind furniture in room.
Location: Minerva's restaurant next door was very good.
FIrst the hotel has changed from a Super 8 to Travelodge. It was hard to locate due to inadequate signage. The rooms were vacuumed but there was some leftovers left behind the furniture. Beds were comfortable with clean linens. Bath was clean. Wi-fi service was very slow and not worth the effort to work with it. We did not stay for the continental b-fast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Terrible. One bed broken. No sign saying Travelodge. could hardly understand the check-in clerk. Very disappointing. Was not worth the price paid.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

The PIT

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst Travelodge I have ever stayed in. It has apparently been taken over by Super 8 according to the person at the front desk who was the only staff person. That's right the ONLY staff person. The room was dirty when we arrived and the same dirt was on the floor in the bathroom when we checked out as when we checked in. The carpet was never vacuumed while we were there. The topper was the discovery of a bed bug. We were glad to be leaving and when we got home we were quick to wash everything we had taken with us to be sure that nothing came back with us. We will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co;umbus NE

Motel was a place to stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Motel was close to an event we were attending!
Cons: Too many things to list but I touched on these items above.
Location: Location great and close to Riverside Park!
We were very disappointed when we arrived at the motel. Appearance was run down on the outside. We both thought with some TLC it could be a nice place. Very run down and out dated! When we went inside to check in staff were not welcoming and friendly. Definitely could use some customer service training! When we got up to the room we were disappointed! We found a dirty plastic cup up on the clean glass tray. When we went to get ice there were black flecks in the cubes. We didn't feel like we wanted to eat a complimentary breakfast there. When we went to plug in phone charger it was filthy in back of the beds. Mirrors were smeared and definitely not clean. Carpet felt gross to walk on in bare feet! The beds were very squeaky! Air conditioner extremely loud! Positive was that it was close to an event we were attending.
2 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Steven

Not worth it. Stay elsewhere.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The only staff member there was not friendly and acted inconvenienced by is being there. The hotel overall and the room were dirty and smelled. The bedding was stained. There was trash in the room that had not been cleaned up prior to our arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Third stay. Last summer we saw they were renovating so felt it might be worth another try. Looks like all they did was fresh paint. Flat pillows. 3 night stay and ZERO room maintenance. No shampoo had to go ask. While there someone had just checked in. Their air did not work at all (ours was set at 61 and we might have hit 75). The attendant was unapologetic. They also needed sheets as their room had not been cleaned. In visiting with friends also staying there, their air did not work either and they had witnessed someone sleeping in their car, even though had paid, because overbooked. (adult & child). Absolute LAST resort from here on out. We were 3rd floor and when I walked the first floor hall to get to the attendant it smelled very musty. Breakfast...not really. Will not give another chance. Another guest had to threaten to call the police to get a refund as they refused to stay after seeing their room and NO air (95+ heat that weekend). Three chances was enough. No more. Pay more and stay somewhere else.