Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great Hotel in Colca

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great Hotel! The problem is that they insist that the reservations through Expedia are NOT paid!!!!!! We had to paid all the rooms again. We are 12! We showed the confirmation email from Expedia, and they said they have the reservation but no payment!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities were great, my only recommendation would be more hooks in the bathroom. Restaurant only average, but the hot springs, proximity to nearby beautiful places,including the ruins of Uyo Uyo, more than outweighed that fact. The staff were helpful and arranged an early taxi to Chivay so that we could catch our bus to Cusco.
5 out of 5
by Theresia

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. Albeit pricy, the service, location and amenities were just perfect. Loved the early morning at the hot springs!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting stay at Colca Lodge

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is in a stunning location, right next to a river. The room was large and comfortable, despite the fact it didn't have a TV. The design of the room was very interesting, with rustic-looking furniture, a huge bed, and a very big bathroom. There was no wifi in the room, but you can get reasonably fast internet access if you go to one of the restaurants. The staff was very helpful and we had a wonderful, albeit brief stay. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Colca Canyon.
5 out of 5
by Eszter

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful albeit basic hotel - perfect for a one night stay to experience bathing in the hot springs beneath the stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Quiet, ideally situated for visiting the Colca Canyon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice couple days at the Colca Lodge. The room was very nice and the hot spring were amazing. The front desk set up an excursion for me and my friend to some nearby sights and took care of everything along the way. Would definitely stay again if I was ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly. Nice room. Great to have private hot springs right on property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colca Lodge, Arequipa, Peru

Paradise on Earth

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
We were expecting to arrive to a nice hotel but it was an amazing surprise to see that our hotel was so womderful we couldn't stop admiring it amd the sightseeing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels