Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5* Paradise with amazing 6* staff

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Being situated in one of the most beautiful places on earth must help, but the ShangriLa resort here have bottled some magic into how this place is designed, run and peopled by its staff. We had the best holiday of our lives with our two little kids. The excellent child carers also allowed us to fully partake in the adult side of the resort, a particular highlight being the Michelin star standard (my opinion) adults only fine dining Italian restaurant. The sunsets were breathing taking, the facilities first class, the staff were the most helpful, cheerful and genuinely friendly people we have ever come across. If you can accept the occasional relaxed pace then you won't regret choosing this place. We plan another visit soon. Special thanks to Una and the Tikali kitchen staff (especially mornings breakfast) for their cheerful help as well as Melanie D for taking such good care of our kids, plus the manager who sent over a Birthday Cake for our two year old. To top this all off the staff sang us a long goodbye song on our last day there. We didn't want to leave. (One area the management could work on is a more efficient check out.... not that we were in a hurry to leave)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Had a wonderful time during our stay at the resort. Hotel staff were awesome and so friendly. Loads of varieties of food. Rooms could have been better. Too humid inside the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Nice staff and very good for Kids activities however room and other facilities are a bit old and have some problems. In my case, all lights were power down after raining and dropping rain from ceiling. all other things are fantastic especially wonderfull pool for kids and activities. but food are a lit disappointed than what I expected in resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
I booked this holiday as a present for myself, my husband, my twin sister and my best friend to celebrate my twin and I’s 60th birthday. I booked the holiday on Expedia in October 2017 and in order to ensure that I got one room with a Queen bed for myself and my husband and a twin room for my twin sister and our friend, I spoke to a Customer Service representative from Expedia who booked the flights and 2 Ocean View rooms, and then I paid in full. I emailed the Shangri – La Resort to let them know that we would be celebrating our special day at the Resort, so they were aware that we were family booked on holiday together, but when we arrived at 5:30pm on Monday 21st May we were given rooms at complete opposite ends of the Resort (rooms #224 and #581), which is a long way away from each other. As the staff at reception couldn’t accommodate any changes to the rooms at this time, as the housekeepers had left for the day they promised to move us closer the following morning and assured us that they had blocked out a room next door, The following day they told us that the room #580 was unliveable so they were given another room still a long way from us and it had a Queen size bed and not 2 single beds, remembering that I had paid extra for this arrangement. By this time we were extremely frustrated and were so unhappy with what was happening to our birthday celebrations, they finally came up with a room 5 doors away with twin beds. I’m not sure why this couldn’t have happened befo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Arrived to a warm welcome with juice on arrival. The property is beautiful and the facilities are fantastic. You can choose to do as much or as little as you like. This is also a great place for kids. The club house and kids disco is a great way to entertain them! As for the rooms...definitely needs an upgrade. The bathroom was extremely disappointing. The bath was quite stained and the shower had mould and stains also. The bed and pillows was absolutely amazing! I haven't slept that sound in ages!! The staff were SO friendly. There was never one staff member that would not say 'Bula' as they walked passed. Not sure if it was gastro or food poisoning, either was I spent my entire flight home in the aeroplane toilet. The resort restaurants were the only places I ate at. If i went back to Fiji, I think i'd try another resort before coming back to Shangri-La again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Lata Yaqona, Hotel Management
Dear First timer, Bula from the team and we would like to apologise for any shortfalls in our service. We do appreciate all feedback we receive and we do hope you will reconsider returning to our resort. Many thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Excellent resort
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Lata Yaqona, Hotel Management
Vinaka for your very kind feedback.