Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Good location, crummy hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating, everything needs to be cleaned, and doors need real locks.
Location: Great location with lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance.
This hotel is really well situated in the Bastos neighborhood of Yaounde, which is filled with restaurants and shops within walking distance, along with many of the Cameroon's embassies and large NGOs. However, the hotel itself was pretty crummy. The carpet is all extremely worn and stained, especially in the rooms. Sheets had holes and I found hairs that were not my own on them. The first room they took me to was actually occupied by someone else. The doors do not have a deadbolt but rather a simple push button that even I could have easily broken into. The bathroom didn't seem like it had been fully cleaned. Certain staff, like the doorman, were really lovely, while others were loathe to help. They tried to make me pay for the room again at check-in even though I had paid through Expedia. My rate apparently included breakfast, but they failed to ever mention this to me until checkout. Overall, I will try to avoid this hotel in the future, although there aren't a ton of options in Bastos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unremarkable

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
unremarkable, expensive for what you get, but not much better around. at least it is in a calm area
1 out of 5
by Eduardo

O Hotel Azur não aceita reservas pelo Hotels.com.

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
O Hotel não aceito a reserva e pagamento que fiz pelo Hotels.com. Tive que pagar novamente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by The Reservation Team Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Edurdo, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by Liboire

Hôtel Azur - jamais plus

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Je vous serai reconnaissant de rayer cet hôtel de votre liste pour la raison suivante: nous sommes arrivés avec ma famille après un long voyage depuis la Suisse. J'avais réservé 2 chambres pour une nuit. J'ai présenté ma réservation - déjà payée par carte de crédit à quoi on m'a répondu qu'il n'y avait pas de réservation à mon nom et que nous devions payer sans quoi pas de chambre. Malgré mon insistance, il n'y a rien eu à faire. D'après leur réception ils ne travaillent pas avec hotel.com!! Nous avons préféré quitter cet hôtel malhonnête plutôt que payer une deuxième fois. J'attends d'être remboursé par hôtel.com pour cette prestation manquée
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel in strategic position.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Large room and staff
Cons: Maintenance and cleaning
Location: Near the business center of the city and two best restaurant in Youndè, La Plaza and La Salsa.
Hotel in strategic position. Unfortunately it doesn't receive maintenance from many many years. Maybe could be the best choice for business in Yaoundé, but it need maintenance. The staff are quick and nice. The rooms are large, the air conditioner work very well but the choise of tv channels is to low. The breakfast could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Stéphane, Hotel Management
Dear Flavio, Thanks for your feedback. We're happy you were satisfied in our property. We'll also be happy to welcome you agin. Your satisfaction is our priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Am ersten Tag bekam ich ein falsches Zimmer. Das wurde am zweiten Tag korrigiert. Das personal war zuvorkommend und sehr freundlich. Der Service im Restaurant landestypisch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by The reservation taem., Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, we're happy you were satisfied in our property. We'll also be happy to welcome you again. Your satisfaction is our priority.