Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yukon

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The food and location
Cons: Fire the pool guy and reception.
Location: The national museum is a short walk away, very good.
I paid for air conditioning, wifi, breakfast and most important to me, a pool. They put in a room that they knew the air conditioner didn't work and didn't fix it until the third night. Even then it only went off or on when the room card was in the slot. The wifi only worked 1/4 of the time and never 5 minutes in a row. The breakfast was excellent. The pool was not clean, rarely open and the pool guy kept demanding thar I give him my small personal fan. Give Me That! He was a big guy but I did not give it to him. In the afternoons the pool was public which was overcrowded chaos. The last day, closed all day. Reception refused to speak one word of English or speak French slow enough for me to grasp. The cleaning and restaurant staff all spoke some English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by The reservation team., Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, We're sorry you were unhappy in our property. We're working hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Regards, The reservation team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secure and convenient. Best value for the price.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Best experience of any hotel I have ever checked in in Cameroon. Friendly personnel at all levels. Quick response to service calls. Affordable bar and restaurant. Quiet and secure. Best value for the price. This will be my stay location in Yaounde from now on and until I find a unlikely better value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you were satisfied in our property. We will also be happy to welcome you again. Your satisfaction is our priority. Best regards, Stéphane.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by eran from berlin

good value for businees trip

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
nice and excellent location. great balcony but poor service and rooms. good value for this region business men
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bit old but confortable

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
the room was really big and confortable. the toilets in the hall and in the rooms need an urgent renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotem but sometimes problem with water

Posted Jul 23, 2014
nice hotel , where located and i will like to stay there again when i visit cameroon
2 out of 5
by dicsy from Gaborone

Unimpressive Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Well the rooms are not too bad but the cleanliness of the hotel especially the reception is unbearable. The hotel uses a very old method of record keeping which is time consuming. If you are English speaking, communication will be so difficult. The hotel needs to benchmark with other hotels to see how things are done in these current days. Honestly, it does not offer value for money.
1 out of 5
by Youande from South Africa

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
I think the hotel serves its purpose as accommodation, but its not value for money in comparison to smaller hotels around Youande. I've stayed in other hotels that were cleaner, had better service and more focus on the customer. At Deputes you feel like you are almost doing them a favor. The first time I was booked at this hotel 2 weeks in advance only to arrive at their front desk after 24 hours of flights being told "sorry you cant stay here, government is having a conference in Youande and there is no accommodation available". This was after we paid and confirmed. The last time I stayed there the room was in a state of neglect. There was no glasses not even a kettle for coffee (which you find at the small hotels). The fridge was so dirty it looked like someone slaughtered a pig in there. Off the 4 nights I was staying there 2 of them I had to eat in my room because they had functions on in the dining area. You really get the idea that the hotels focus is making money and not the customer. Like I said if its the only place you can get accommodation go for it, but if you want service and value for money, rather go with some other names.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nive hotel very clean rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2013
I will appreciate to stay again there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Quiet nice i have loved my stay there i think in future thats where i will go