Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Clean room, ok wifi, awful food & customer service

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and the wifi worked occassionally
Cons: The food, the bed, the customer service
Location: Nothing nearby.
The room was clean and the wifi worked occasionally, but the hotel staff customer services was awful. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. The food was worse and you would be lucky to get instant coffee for breakfast. The hotel is far away from the main strip in Yaounde. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone: pay the extra dollars and stay at the Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lusby, Md.

not a good veiw from window

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels
Persons in restaurant could not speak english; pool was dirty.False advertisment 0 stating queen beds in each room - not so, We did not get what we paid for and was forced to pay $600.00 additional for stay.BAD policy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for Yaoune

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: comfortable bed, view from 5th floor room, good wifi
Cons: lack of music in restaurant, waiters appeared very nervous
Location: excellent, central location
This hotel is comfortable and adequate, but lacking in charm. The restaurant is a bit depressing, and the food hit or miss. Staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Le personnel, plutôt sympathique dans son ensemble.
Cons: La qualité du mobilier un peu désuet.
Pas mal, mais un problème avec la porte de ma suite. Du coup il fallait toujours demander à quelqu'un de venir m'ouvrir la porte de ma chambre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Le Responsable de l'Equipe de Réservation., Hotel Management
Cher Eric, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez trouvé satisfaction dans notre établissement. Vos observations sont pris en compte. Merci de nous en avoir fait part.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Shampoo, phone e acqua calda

Posted Sep 28, 2017
L'albergo è ben situato, ha delle camere di buona taglia, una colazione decente e il personale amabile, ma la delusione è legata a quelle tre parole. In due o tre occasioni è mancata l'acqua calda, l'hotel mette a disposizione unicamente saponette solide e solo dopo molte richieste mi ha procurato tre bustine di shampoo scadente. Invece nessuna richiesta è servita per avere un asciugacapelli durante tutto il soggiorno. Le quattro stelle non sono giustificate!
2 out of 5
by Simone

Da evitare

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
La mia esperienza assolutamente negativa, prenotato per due notti con prenotazione confermata ma la camera non era disponibile, mi hanno spostato in una struttura di minor livello, no comment. Comunque a parte una signora che ha cercato di darci una mano direi che è stato tutto negativo, televisore che ho dovuto spegnere staccando la spina, gabinetto rotto che perdeva acqua, ho atteso un asciugamano per 45 min senza mai riceverlo, servizio lento e struttura vecchia e fatiscente che non rispecchia per nulla le 4 stelle dichiarate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Hotel La Falaise, Hotel Management
Dear Simone, we're sorry you were unhappy in our property. We'll work hard to fis the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.