Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient golf hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Globally good, despite moving from one room to an other to get the best internet wifi connection at the expense of a view on the golf course and the town. Internet connection is poor in any room even if you choose a room as close as possible to the router (i.e. on the 4th floor room 433 and suite 434 are the best spots but you are still not able to access to videos on youtube) I managed to move to room 433. The room is very clean, but the shower is leaking so the small bathroom (get rid of the 'bidet'!) is wet almost the whole day. Room service is ok, and the breakfast buffet is great with a big variety of local dishes. I like this hotel because of its location on the mountain, far from urban pollution, and its easy access to the golf course
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you were satisfied in our property. We will also be happy to wlecome you again. Your satisfaction is our priority. Best regards, Stéphane.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor international experince on the guest

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The poor reception of understanding the online prepaid reservation made stranded on hour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mohammad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big need for staff training & improved supervision

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Average quality of the room because of the old furnitures and limited amenities. The only real advantage of the hotel is its location on Mont Febe allowing a beautiful view on the town of Yaounde and avoiding downtown pollution. Service quality is below common standards: slow and not fully reliable. Big need for renovation of furnitures, carpets and curtains. Avoid room 421.
4 out of 5
by Natalie from USA

Next best thing to the Hilton.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
i was comfortable at this hotel. Apart from distance to town, the views were fabulous from the balcony/ golf view rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Business

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great for Business and had no problems
4 out of 5
by Ejaz from Toronto

Mon't Fab'e Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
The location wise Hotel is excellent. Nice view of Mountains but little far from the town.
3 out of 5
by frequenttravellerKV from South Africa

Tired hotel but good view

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
If you want to be in the middle of town, this is not the hotel for you as it's quite far out, but located on one of Yaounde's 7 hills and has a great view over the city. The hotel itself is very tired - they are beginning (well overdue) renovations, and the rooms on the 6th and 7th floor have already been done. I didn't stay in them, but the rest of the hotel certainly isn't 4*. It's acceptable, but nothing special.
5 out of 5
by nairobijoy from Nairobi, Kenya

Beautiful respite from hectic Yaounde

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
I really disagree with some of the negative reviews here. My room - with a balcony and golf view, which I highly recommend paying for - was beautiful, with a comfortable bed and a good work space, and an amazing view - nice to come back to after a long day. Excellent shower. Huge pool, very good for swimming laps, and open late. The gym on the other hand is not at all appealing. The hotel is about 20 min outside of town, but there is nothing appealing and affordable in town, so this is your best option (I've tried 3 other hotels in town and will definitely go back to Mt Febe).