Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peut mieux faire

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel est bien situé et gagnerai à être un peu plus propre.
3 out of 5
by Arnaud from Nimes

A good deal !

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
L'Hotel MERINA est mon point de chute habituel. Il est très bien situé dans Yaoundé pour les rdv d'affaires et offre un bon rapport qualité prix. La connexion Internet reste à améliorer, tout comme les jus de fruits qui pourraient être frais vu la qualité des fruits au Cameroun et le prix du petit dejeuner.
4 out of 5
by hui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Samuel from Deutschland

Das Hotel ist für den Betrag nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Unterwegs zu Beginn einer Geschäftsreise, buchte ich via Hotel.com zunächst eine Übernachtung im Hotel Merina in Yaoundé. Die Bedingungen im Hotel (u.a. Wasserleitung in der Dusche und die Klospülung im "Konfortzimme" waren defekt. Die online Buchung über Hotels.com wurde nicht anerkannt bzw. akzeptiert. Er wäre eine Zumutung eine weitere Nacht in diesem Hotel zu verbringen. Am nächsten Tag habe ich ein anderes Hotel vor Ort gebucht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is less than what is presented online!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very unstable internet. Very limited menu at the restaurant. Staff unable or unwilling to provide information (i.e. place to eat outside of the hotel, etc.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Morgan from Saint Étienne

Préférez la Falaise...

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Le confort reste sommaire pour un prix non négligeable à Yaoundé. Restaurant ok. Petit déjeuner très limité. Souris dans la chambre... Dans le même ordre de prix l’hôtel de La Falaise est très nettement au-dessus à tout point de vue.
3 out of 5
by Torben from Denmark

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
OK hotel compared to African standards - although expensive for what you get! Central location. Nice with the free airport pick up at arrival around midnight. One of the main reasons for me choosing this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super personnel, équipement en berne

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Hôtel bien situé. Un personnel adorable, super sympa et dévoué. Des espaces communs très corrects. Mais des équipement "chambre" très décevants et manquant d'un entretien de routine élémentaire. Dommage mais déterminant pour mon prochain voyage qui ne se fera plus là.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by L'équipe de réservation, Hotel Management
Cher Monsieur / Madame, je vous remercie pour votre feed-back, Nous nous excusons pour le désagrement, nous allons nous assurer que cela ne se reproduise pas Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Cordialement, L'équipe de réservation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for money

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
The room was little and dark. The toilet was old and in bad condition. The shower was broken. The toilet cover and sit were not white, looking old and dirty (it wasn't dirty but the aspect was dirty). The toilet would not flush. Internet didn't work during the entire morning.