Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value hotel, convenient to downtown Yaounde

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Prestige Hotel is a good, no-frills hotel for a stay in Yaounde. It has a restaurant and bar, and a quick, convenient walk or cab ride to downtown. The staff are friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modest, good value

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are friendly; convenient location near center of town. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, basic hotel in Yaounde

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Prestige is a very affordable local hotel in Yaounde. The owner and staff are very friendly and accommodating. The free wifi worked great for the first few days, then unfortunately the connection was damaged somewhere beyond the control of the hotel, so this was not available. The owner apologized and offered to help me get local wifi through a SIMS card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too nice

Posted Oct 22, 2013
1 out of 5
by Anonymous from UK

Unreliable and overpriced

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
Despite two emails and an international phonecall they still couldn't manage to pick us up from the airport... However we could have forgiven this if it wasn't for the vastly overpriced rooms (far inferior to similar priced hotels that are in the centre of Yaounde), a lack of bottled drinking water and staff that saw us a merely a cash-cow. Avoid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Horrible

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good
It smelled so bad and there was no internet connection, I coundnt stay with my guest who had anohter room. We went to another hotel it was so bad Take this hotel off your list!!!
1 out of 5
by Jean-Luc

A ne plus proposer

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Je suis arrivé le 26/9 à 23h, je suis resté 5 min et j'ai été obligé de quitter immédiatement l'hôtel et demandé le remboursement que j'attends toujours... L'odeur et l'humidité de la chambre ne permettait pas d'y rester.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bon rapport qualité prix pour Yaoundé

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
La chambre côté rue est bruyante, mais la chambre et l'accueil sont corrects, selon les standarts locaux.
4 out of 5
by Maurizio from Garoua

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
posizione dell'hotel: un pò rumorosa a causa dell'elevata circolazione.
3 out of 5
by valladon

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
nous sommes en Afrique , tout est différent de l' Europe....beaucoup de retard par rapport à chez nous...mais hôtel correct., quartier sécurisé ,assez proche du centre ville avec taxis permanents jours et nuits pour se déplacer...tarifs raisonnables, hôtel propre ,personnel présent 24 h sur 24, .Mes reproches ; fuite d'eau importante de la robinetterie de la baignoire ,électricité et climatisation défectueuses,je rappelle qu'il fait entre 30 et 35 degrés et je fermais les fenêtres pour moins souffrir de la pollution importante de la ville de Yaoundé..je recommande cet hôtel pour petits budgets.et paiement par carte bleue visa . le paiement par carte de crédit est très peu développé dans cette ville.