Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila, philippines

A Hotel A Bit Far From the Beach

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Although the room was spacious it had bed bugs. The food selection selection during breakfast was so so. Its hard to get a table for breakfast as it had so many guests. Fortunately the staff were always nice enough to help us get a table. Though there was a shuttle provided going to beach the guests particularly the Chinese didn't line up. They would just push their way without regard for other guests. Quite rude for tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Kristal Manalang, Hotel Management
Dear Allen, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your recent experience. With much regret we come to learn of your disappointment. However, bed bugs are not a usual issue as we aimed to have high quality of service. Should we learned about your concern earlier, we could have verified and acted on it, but rest assured your comments will be taken constructively for improvements. Your feedback with regards to our restaurant and Chinese guest are well noted of and will be thoroughly reviewed for appropriate actions. Should there be anything we can be of your assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Kristal Manalang Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daegu, southkorea

nice view

Posted Oct 26, 2017
gusts were almost chinese . except a few philipinos, two koreans/ my friend and me hotel staffs were so so room was so nice for its price there was a shutter bus run by this hotel bound for puca shell beach. convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Kristal Manalang, Hotel Management
Dear Maya, Warmest greetings from Alta Vista de Boracay! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write the good review. We are glad to learn that our hotel room and facilities have met your expectations. Rest assured that we will do our best to ensure our standards not only to our rooms and facilities but also with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Kristal Manalang Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

First time to Boracay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Hilltop location provides a great view, quiet - away from it all. A pretty pool, spacious rooms, and great air-condition. Free day shuttle to mall.
Cons: Yuck, The buffet breakfast is poor quality, fake juice, dry hard rice, instant coffee, hard to find a table, super crowded.
Location: Puka shell beach about a one mile walk, beautiful and worth it. (shuttle also)
It was overall an enjoyable stay. The main tourist area can be a bit overwhelming being solicited every two minutes on a walk is a bit much, but you get used to it. A beautiful island to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Happy with my stay! Will recommend to my friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place but not really close to anything.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Very good for a quiet getaway. Staff was great. Be sure you include breakfast, which was good enough. Restaurant for dinner was expensive but they had a shuttle to the mall and to pula beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Arie Sena, Hotel Management
Good day Ma'am / Sir, We are delightful that you had a wonderful experience. I have noted your concern regarding the price of the food selections.Thank you for giving us your feedback This will help us improve our service and facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Unprofessional services. Never coming back !! You all money hogger!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cavite

Family escapade

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I booked the hotel months before and it was easy because Expedia has so many featured hotels and a lot of discounts. As soon as we arrived to D'Mall weve been told that there's a shuttle service for free for hotel guests. When we came to Alta Vista, we were greeted and treated well by the staffs. The staff helped us with our luggages and showed our loft suite. The hotel is peaceful, bfast buffet is delicious, staffs are very approachable, free access to wifi, as well as Puka beach, free shuttle and the scenery is awesome and breath-taking. We will come back to Alta Vista for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, England

Nice apartments in the hills.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel rooms are apartment blocks seperate from reception, so expect a bit of walking, but nice and roomy, though a bit of a musky smell in the entrance! Nice view from the balcony. Pool is spectacular! There is a shuttle service to the hotels exclusive beach, about 5 mins away, which is a very nice beach, with lots of excersions. But the main beaches and action,is about 20 mins, by regular shuttle. But worth it. The main problem is the airport! Its has just increased its runway to take bigger jets, but the new terminal will not be in operation till 2018, and the road to the hotel is through built up areas so expect a long trip to get to and from the hotel!!
4 out of 5
by Peter

Nice relaxing stay in Boracay away from the crowds

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great. Location great. Room was great. But why do they have a diesel generator building right next to the pool, restaurant and lounge/lobby? I understand that Boracay has electric power issues and it is nice for them to have extra power for brownouts etc. BUT it is not nice to sit in the restaurant and hear the load generator. And in the pool to smell the diesel fumes. Please move this diesel generator building somewhere else on the property ... they have space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay at Alta Vista De Boracay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Customer service, Shuttle service
Cons: Restaurant food
This is a very nice hotel and seems very well managed. Excellent staff. Everyone we encountered seems very helpful. My only gripe is with the restaurant food as I think it could be better. Some of the dishes seem a little too sweet for my taste due to some of the sauces they use. The location is very quiet away from the crowds of White Beach. The shuttle service is excellent and a great perk when staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Queennie, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and your feedback are very important to us to further improve our services. Rest assured that your concern on our restaurant food will be well taken care of. Have a good day.