Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Far from the beach, very quiet spot was good, great pools, services were great and the restrant very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by sss, Hotel Management
dear guest, thank you for your time to write us a kind review. we hoped that you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you very much! 'till you next trip to Boracay, Philippines!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 20, 2017
No internet No local room phone calls on @ lobby Beer in frig was bad old taste nasty Super slick floor in tile shower slipped almost bad accident No hand towels No facial tissue Lip stick on sheets maybe not clean sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by sales, Hotel Management
We will address this directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour.Australis

The exotic marigold hotel. Not really.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
First impression. Friendly staff. Willing to help. The excellent front view of beaches of Boracay is amaxinf and 2nd floor room view if tbe ocean is pleasing. The crumbling firescape stairs blocked off were an eyesore. The hotel is not completed and partially finished areas are visible. Bedding needs to be replaced. Actually a full overhall would make the place a very enjoyable place ti stay. Not far from puka beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by reservations BGVRS, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picture on Internet are lies

Posted May 31, 2017
Awful place. Pictures showing on Internet are not true. Moldy bathrooms, rusted out fire escape stairs, no spa,oily film on pools, filthy lounge chairs, no shuttles to beach have to take tricycle. Breakfast buffet tables have ants all over. Would never go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by reservations BGVRS, Hotel Management
We will address this directly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only ok for me

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel looks much better in picture than in person. It is a outed and far from "the action" so be prepared to spend money getting around. At nights there is poor light. The main pleasantry is the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Not bad

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Lastminute
Saying that the room cost 3500 peso which I paid 2900 so I upgraded to the bigger room but then they chrages me more than I expected it suppost to be only 600 peso or 1200 peso for the upgraded two nights shuttle leave with out waiting if there is someone I got there on time on the waiting area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best view on boracy

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
well worth the money, your away from noise, on top of the hill, beautiful views, and with your pool on the deck , the honeymoon suite, are great for relaxation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batangas City

Misleading Advertising

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were all so courteous and helpful. The upgraded room which we were transferred had a nice view of the island. Clean pool. Shuttle service
Cons: Cleanliness of the room should be maintained. Repair of airconditioning units. More breakfast choices, seems like leftovers from dinner. Dirty linens
Location: Situated in Station 1 / accessible to public tranporation
The place was not as expected. The annex Building where we were supposed to be accommodated was not yet fully constructed. The staff were all so courteous and helpful. Facilities not well maintained. Linens were not washed. Fortunately we were transferred to the main building where our room was upgraded. It had a nice view of the island and with it's own indoor pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC. Canada

Don't trust any good reviews!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
In fairness to this Hotel, the room is big with your own not so clean swimming pool, staff are great, shuttle service good,free breakfast is a bonus, hotel location has one of the best view of boracay, But too far from all the activities in the island.All in all it was the best family get away,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated--stay elsewhere

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Highly dissapointed---pictures do not represent actual physical appearance of hotel. Staff was not helpful. Internet was choppy. Private pool was a nice touch but it wasn't heated, nor the regular pool. Don't count on the breakfast... The food was at least a few days old and reheated multiple times. Toilet and shower in the same stall making toilet super wet after each bath. Positive- free shuttle every hour to dmall and back since its further from the beach.