Ratings based on 2,336 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good amenities for families. Nice beaches nearby. Easy access to all parts of the Cape. Rooms were clean. The double beds are too small for two adults. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Cape cod

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Let people know no elevators.
I never thought to ask about elevators, but will from now on. However this hotel,unlike previous hotel we stayed at, was extremely helpful with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hanpshire

Nice hotel for children

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was very clean and great for families. We loved the outdoor pool (and bar) and fire pit at night. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. We went down for breakfast at 9:30 one morning and the attendant refused to put out any more cream cheese and told my son that they were all done with cream cheese for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced Cape hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location for our needs. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean & comfortable room. Reasonably priced for prime season. Appreciated the various amenities- indoor & outdoor pool, free Wifi, breakfast & bar onsite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

not sure what happened

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and beds were comfortable.
Cons: The hotels response to our complaint was ignored. Better customer service
We stayed at Bayside last year and had a wonderful experience. I wish I could say the same for this trip. Although the outside & indoor pool were a hit they alone where the highlight. Our rooms air conditioner was broken so it was blasting cold air. I attempted to call for maintenance and when they arrived they told us to unplug the a/c. That was the solution. So were left with either freezing temps or hot humid August heat. The rope to hang our clothes in our room was broken and no solution was offered for hanging our items. the outlets in the room was so worn out our plugs just kept falling out. The room itself was clean and the beds were comfortable. I went down to the front desk to explain my disappointment at 6pm and all she said was sorry but she could't do anything else for us. We received a call at 9pm from a manager finally offering to move us to a different room. This was after my kids were already in bed to sleep. So I think we'll be looking at a new place for our annual trip to Cape Cod.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very relaxing and fun. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. We have come several times. The pool, tiki bar and Moby Dick's bar are all great. Had fun in the game room when it rained. The location is near many restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel is nice, clean and in a good location. The pool was clean and the grounds were kept nice. Every day you got water in your room and a light breakfast downstais.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
A clean hotel with the basic amenities you would need. Beautiful views of the bay with a nice outdoors set-up with Adirondack chairs and a fire pit. Thisbisnoir third year staying there and again we're very pleased. The complimentary breakfast is basic but adequate and the pools are nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beaches, the mall.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff was very helpful and understanding. They went above and beyond to ensure that we were satisfied during our stay. We had the best vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.I.

OUR STAY AT BAYSIDE WAS THE BEST . GOING BACK SOON

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: POOLS IN AND OUT EVERY CLEAN, LADY AT THE POOL BAR VERY FRIENDLY WHEN ORDERING FOOD AND DRINKS.
Cons: PUT A RESTAURANT
Location: VERY CLOSE TO THE MALL, AND STORES EASY TO FINED
WE ARE PLANNING TO GO BACK TO BAYSIDE, THIS IS THE FOURTH TIME WE HAVE STAY, IN JULY FOR 3 DAYS . ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS MY WIFE AND I HAVE A REAL EXCELLENT STAY. THE ROOMS WERE ALWAYS CLEANED ,THE HOTEL STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY .