Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new britain ct

nice hotel clean staff very helpful

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location
Location: a town smallw/ lovely people all good asvice as to little day trips
staff recommendations rigjt on prositutaton all good advice perfect conclusionud of the locl offerings I needed help w.banking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff who were there you address all our needs. The room was very clean and comfortable but did show a bit of wear. Very central with lots of places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Just ok

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It's clean and conveniently located but somewhat dated and definitely overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for a night. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, Connecticut - USA

Nice comfortable hotel close to CAT Ferry

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It is clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly.
Cons: ?
Location: Convenient to the Waterfront
We like the Best Western Mermaid as it is close to the Ferry that arrives from Portland, Maine. We have stayed there eight different times and have never been unhappy about our choice. The staff is always friendly and helpful even when the Ferry is late or we are the last car clearing customs. The rooms are always clean, the beds are fresh and comfortable and the breakfast is always good. We have paid a lot more for a lot less in other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable room near Yarmouth ferry

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a comfortable night with a good early cooked breakfast before ferry to Portland.
5 out of 5
by Dorothea

pleased over all

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
nicely surprised. arrived around 11pm because of delay on the Ferry. the staff was so pleasant and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somers, CT

Close to 'THE CAT'

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: Center of Yarmouth restaurants and fast food within walking distance. Grocery and department stores are a short 5 minutes driving.
Ferry boat proximity to the hotel is fantastic. A midnight check-in or an early morning departure was no issue for the front desk staff. Breakfast started promptly at 6am with an excellent variety of hot and cold items. Rooms were clean and well stocked with toiletries. Many restaurants located nearby.