Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Not luxurious, but comfortable and with all the amenities - a restaurant, bar, etc. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments about your recent visit with us - we're delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you again. Terry Hochmuth | Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MA

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and the beds were super comfortable
Cons: The light from a maintenance area across from one of our suites was on all night and shone right in our bedroom. Shower head very stubborn to use
Location: Close to a nice, accessible fishing pier and lots of great restaurants and attractions on route 28
The hotel itself is closed to a nice private beach close to Route 28 in the mid-Cape. It is convenient to eveerywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Lyn, for taking the time to share your recent visit with us - we look forward to welcoming you again in season 2018!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the Ocean, great view.
Cons: Parking near your room
Location: Ocean ride
Our room had a broken blow dryer and when we called the front deck they sent someone to try to fix it. This was UN necessary because it was old and fried. Finally they sent a new blow dryer up, and it made us late for dinner. The parking was horrible, and the neighbors were very noisy late into the night, out on a deck partying, the staff should have asked them to quiet down. It was a pet friendly hotel but there were too many pets. The views however were spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your recent experience and we apologize for the inconvenience with the blow dryer. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our spectacular vista of Nantucket Sound and hope that you were able to experience one of our beautiful Cape Cod sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, difficult breakfast with allergies.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Everything other than food. Location was great.
Cons: Food available.
Our stay here was great, we only wished we’d had more time to enjoy it. My only complaint was the food available. I am allergic to wheat and milk products (dairy) so breakfast was challenging and there wasn’t anyone around to ask. I had fruit salad the first day but the following morning there were just apples, the cooked breakfast I couldn’t tell myself whether there was any wheat or milk in them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, Nicola, for sharing your recent experience with the Expedia community. We apologize for the challenge you experienced with our breakfast service but are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!! Wonderful!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We had an efficiency apartment with deck on the ocean.. quiet and wonderful. Need new mattresses however..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments - we appreciate your input. It is valuable for us to constantly strive to improve our product.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode island

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The location, the atmosphere, the maintenance.
Cons: The coffee, please.
Location: Literally right on the beach-gorgeous! Plenty of nearby shopping, dining, recreation, historic sights.
Nicely maintained hotel right on the beach in So. Yarmouth, Ma. Very quiet in the fall. Nicely decorated entrance, fire in the lobby fireplace, welcoming atmosphere. Check in was smooth and pleasant. There was no offer of an upgrade or welcome gift. I only mention this because it is a question on the Expedia check-in review. We did say that we were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary and were wished a pleasant stay. No extras. The room was spacious and very clean. Very comfortable king bed with four large pillows. Plenty of towels, too. Buffet breakfast was also included ( this was not stated on the website, so a nice surprise). Different hot and cold offerings daily. We liked the sausage and biscuits, french toast and fresh fruit, however the coffee was regrettable and we were glad to find better choices close by. This hotel is a modernized collection of older buildings pulled together by really lovely and well maintained gardenscaped grounds. There are some rooms in single story wings with outside access only (we were in one of these), some with inside access in a three story building ( this is where the dining room, pool and exercise room were located). Walking outside to make these connections might be a factor for some. We enjoyed the fresh air and gorgeous ocean beach views. Walking on the beach is a favorite activity here! Overall, a really lovely fall beach experience. Quiet, relaxing, gorgeous location which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your comments - we appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience with the Expedia travelling community!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Fall Vacation at the Cape

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice resort with very friendly staff. We were placed in a cottage which offered us a lot of room. However, the air-conditioner was located in the main room leaving the bedroom without any airflow. We asked for a fan which they promptly provided. The cottage was also very close to a main walkway so we did not want to open the shades and windows. Would definitely stay at this resort again, though probably not in a cottage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thanks, Tom, for sharing your experience - we look forward to seeing you again next season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was very relaxing and everyone was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
We're pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, thank you for sharing your experience with the Expedia community!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma.

good hotel near a beach

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: on the ocean
Cons: heat/AC unit leaked water in raining weather
Location: close to most things shopping Hyannis
rain, rain rain every day for 6 days , do not go in hurricane season Sept; and October.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
We're glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and we, too, had enough of Tropical Storm Jose! Today (Sunday) is beautiful, warm and sunny - it's about time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice beachfront location. Rooms were slightly outdated but clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Terry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments - we're pleased that you enjoyed your visit.