Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L, MA

Ok hotel with great potential

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great central location on Cape Cod. Rooms were comfortable. Bathroom could have been cleaner and the bathtub was cracked. Breakfast restaurant in the hotel was far better than expected. Indoor pool area is very enjoyable but the walls and windows are showing damage/wear due to the wet and steamy conditions from the pool and hot tub. With a little effort and repair this could almost be a destination hotel. Despite the issues I mentioned, we will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Atul Verma, Hotel Management
Hello dear, Thank you for taking the time to write a Expedia review. We appreciate your feedback. Indeed, the hotel is under new ownership and we will be renovating and updating the room and numerous amenities that you mention. We hope your next stay is more comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you Atul Verma GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Clean room, hard beds, unfriendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Friendliness of staff Better beds
Our room was quiet and clean, facing the backyard. We liked the location since it was close to many things we wanted to do. We were shocked when we realized there was no microwave in the room, though. However, upon checking in we had poor interactions with hotel staff that had us dreading interacting and avoiding them at all costs. At check-in they wanted to disagree with me on what my first name really was. When we asked for more towels since our room only had one, they were reluctant to give us any and finally gave us two washcloths. When we asked about reheating our food, the front desk staff curtly said there was one microwave for the whole floor to use in at the end of the hallway. So there was a line of us waiting to reheat food in the morning. The beds were rock hard and I had to use two pillows to support my back. With the abundance of other hotels at similar price points, we'll being looking elsewhere next time in Yarmouth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochrster NY

Location convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had requested a first floor room because husband handicapped were given room down two hallways on second floor with no elevator nearby needed to use stairway with 15 steps to get to our room in the middle of the hallway. Would not change our room because we used an outside agency for booking. Would have asked for deposit back but would have to give up already paid for nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: indoor pool-outdoor pool-breakfast room even tho' lounge was not open---nice to have !! elevator
Cons: the plumbing--signs that they will give you list of restaurants with discounts---- places to visit ----an employee helping you with directions sink
Location: location was good
Fellow that checked me in was filling in for someone--not too knowledgeable about booking thru computer--mentioned lesser priced rooms & didn't like attitude. Maybe just a bad day !!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest Hills, NY

Inexpensive, but dumpy and depressing.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Not well maintained, filthy swimming area and horribly maintained pool--it reeked of chlorine and other chemicals. Jacuzzi really gross and smelled even worse. Pebbles and debris all over the pool area. Hotel staff all had a bla demeanor to them and not friendly. The cafe staff were nice, probably the most pleasant of any other hotel staff member I encountered. If you want cheap, go here. The sleep itself was fine, but the shower was gross--curly hairs on the top of the shower frame that clearly weren't cleaned. Don't expect to leave feeling warm and fuzzy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, Ct

Great last minute deal

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Check in was easy. The room was a good size but had a strong chlorine/chemical smell. Everything was clean in the room including towels and sheets, but the beds were supremely uncomfortable. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious, but was disappointed they would charge over $2 for coffee --when the free coffee cart for the hotel was literally right outside the door. The indoor pool was large and salt water, but had a large ledge along the edges even in the deep end, which caused me to scrape a good bit of flesh off my foot. There's definitely some mold issues around the ceiling and edges in the pool area, and the men's sauna was broken. Overall though, this was a great deal for a last minute holiday weekend getaway. Great location, minutes to downtown Hyannis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stay here every year, kids love the indoor and outdoor pools. Hotel is close to restaurants and stores. Needs some updating, but good for the weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location. Pleasant staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We came to the hotel at 11am. We were informed that will get a call at 2:30-3 pm that our room is ready. Nobody called us. We just came back to the hotel at 4pm. The staff was very pleasant . Bed sheets and pillow covers are yellow color. Possible that is the color but look old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caldwell, nj

Great access to shops, water park and beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice stay but found the front desk staff (except for the one male that i spoke with) to be very unfriendly. Rather brusque. But the room, amenities, pool and even the koi pond, were all really nice and made for pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BELLINGHAM, MA.

convenient,competetive rates

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: rates, coffee or tea always available.
could not use air conditioner, no knobs,turned stems but settings did not change.When it got too cold had to unplug. carpeting dirty.