Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest Hills, NY

Inexpensive, but dumpy and depressing.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Not well maintained, filthy swimming area and horribly maintained pool--it reeked of chlorine and other chemicals. Jacuzzi really gross and smelled even worse. Pebbles and debris all over the pool area. Hotel staff all had a bla demeanor to them and not friendly. The cafe staff were nice, probably the most pleasant of any other hotel staff member I encountered. If you want cheap, go here. The sleep itself was fine, but the shower was gross--curly hairs on the top of the shower frame that clearly weren't cleaned. Don't expect to leave feeling warm and fuzzy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, Ct

Great last minute deal

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Check in was easy. The room was a good size but had a strong chlorine/chemical smell. Everything was clean in the room including towels and sheets, but the beds were supremely uncomfortable. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious, but was disappointed they would charge over $2 for coffee --when the free coffee cart for the hotel was literally right outside the door. The indoor pool was large and salt water, but had a large ledge along the edges even in the deep end, which caused me to scrape a good bit of flesh off my foot. There's definitely some mold issues around the ceiling and edges in the pool area, and the men's sauna was broken. Overall though, this was a great deal for a last minute holiday weekend getaway. Great location, minutes to downtown Hyannis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stay here every year, kids love the indoor and outdoor pools. Hotel is close to restaurants and stores. Needs some updating, but good for the weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location. Pleasant staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We came to the hotel at 11am. We were informed that will get a call at 2:30-3 pm that our room is ready. Nobody called us. We just came back to the hotel at 4pm. The staff was very pleasant . Bed sheets and pillow covers are yellow color. Possible that is the color but look old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caldwell, nj

Great access to shops, water park and beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice stay but found the front desk staff (except for the one male that i spoke with) to be very unfriendly. Rather brusque. But the room, amenities, pool and even the koi pond, were all really nice and made for pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BELLINGHAM, MA.

convenient,competetive rates

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: rates, coffee or tea always available.
could not use air conditioner, no knobs,turned stems but settings did not change.When it got too cold had to unplug. carpeting dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was a weekend getaway, hotel was nice a little pricy for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to eating and pharmacy

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel smelled musty. Restaraunt was good and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to local amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Found that the hotel was handy to all local amenities! Pool was very nice with bar and grill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not a 3star hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The lobby was dirty, the room was in need of an update. It smelled musty, the sliding door off the track, bugs in the bathroom. Tv kept going dark. We just stayed in the Hilton in Schenectady and that was a real 3star.