Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Comfortable and pet friendly!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: I liked the sliding patio doors that allowed my dogs direct access to the outside. There was also a fridge which was handy.
Cons: Maybe black out curtains on the patio doors and the beds are aging so a little uncomfortable.
Location: Perfect location. Right on one of the main roads and lots of amenities all around.
If you have pets, request a room on the bottom floor - it has direct access to the outdoors with a sliding patio door. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast nook looked lovely but as breakfast is between 6-9am, this late sleeper missed it so I can't review it. I am told my a friend who previously stayed there that the breakfast is more than adequate - cereal, fruit, breads, boiled eggs, waffles, coffee, juices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Wendy, GSR, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, convenient & seemed clean B'fast incl

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included & variety; both beds were very different - one firmer than the other softer, so it accommodated all needs. They took pets - bonus!
Cons: It's unfortunate but, sometimes, younger people/employees just generally don't possess the desire for exemplary customer service.
Location: Grocery store & major retailer walking distance one direction, restaurants in the other direction - very handy.
Everything as expected, would stay there again. I ran across one employee who made me feel like an inconvenience, but rest of the staff were generally friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Wendy, GSR, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford NS

Close to our hockey tournament.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Close to were we needed to be .
Location: Close to all amenities.
Our first night was disruptived by party goers & didn't get to sleep till after 2am. The second night was much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Pubnico, Nova Scotia

Nice, close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Almost Everything.
Cons: Maybe better eggs.
Cosy and quiet spot. Everything was good except the eggs for breakfast. They didn't taste right and was very salty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Wendy, GSR, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Room was very comfortable and convenient for early morning ferry schedules.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Wendy, GSR, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Quiet, one-night stay and very busy breakfast room

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
One nighter only, but the room and overall experience was better than expected. Breakfast room was very crowded (Saturday) which was surprising given that we stayed 'off-season' -- don't know how they cope during high season. Clean, quiet, pleasant stay, although there was only a beside table on one side of the bed, which was a bit of an inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Oct 2, 2017
No elevator. TV could not get TSN1 for CFL games.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Close priced right
Cons: Updat furniture but nice enough
Location: Stopover
Nice hotel, great staff, nice breakfast and quiet and comfortable room