Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2018
A very pleasant stay. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Great location!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
We had a great stay here as always!! The room was nice and clean and comfortable. The only downside was the alarm went off in the room next to us waking us at 5am but no one was in the room to shut it off!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Comfortable and pet friendly!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: I liked the sliding patio doors that allowed my dogs direct access to the outside. There was also a fridge which was handy.
Cons: Maybe black out curtains on the patio doors and the beds are aging so a little uncomfortable.
Location: Perfect location. Right on one of the main roads and lots of amenities all around.
If you have pets, request a room on the bottom floor - it has direct access to the outdoors with a sliding patio door. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast nook looked lovely but as breakfast is between 6-9am, this late sleeper missed it so I can't review it. I am told my a friend who previously stayed there that the breakfast is more than adequate - cereal, fruit, breads, boiled eggs, waffles, coffee, juices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Wendy, GSR, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Moira

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Wendy, GSR, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Jack

Not yet ready for guests

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
In most respects the hotel is what you would expect. The major problem was that the room was hot and stuffy. The air conditioner did not work. I was told that there was a problem with my unit but I think it was disabled for the winter season which unfortunately is not an uncommon practice in order to save money. So, i did not have a restful sleep which after all is said and done is the most important consideration. Quite disappointing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, convenient & seemed clean B'fast incl

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included & variety; both beds were very different - one firmer than the other softer, so it accommodated all needs. They took pets - bonus!
Cons: It's unfortunate but, sometimes, younger people/employees just generally don't possess the desire for exemplary customer service.
Location: Grocery store & major retailer walking distance one direction, restaurants in the other direction - very handy.
Everything as expected, would stay there again. I ran across one employee who made me feel like an inconvenience, but rest of the staff were generally friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Wendy, GSR, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford NS

Close to our hockey tournament.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Close to were we needed to be .
Location: Close to all amenities.
Our first night was disruptived by party goers & didn't get to sleep till after 2am. The second night was much better.
4 out of 5
by Betty J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Pubnico, Nova Scotia

Nice, close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Almost Everything.
Cons: Maybe better eggs.
Cosy and quiet spot. Everything was good except the eggs for breakfast. They didn't taste right and was very salty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Wendy, GSR, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Room was very comfortable and convenient for early morning ferry schedules.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Wendy, GSR, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us.