Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very, very dirty and run down hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Yuuk! Very dirty sheets and maytresses. Everything in bathroom rusted. Breakfast was utterly disgusting. They even watered down the milk and coffee and gave horrible generic fake peanut butter. All was disgusting!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

needs cleaning

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: cheap cost
Cons: rooms need new carpet paint and fix screens with holes
Location: location close to beaches and mini golf
First room did not have a lcd tv I wanted,and window had a crack,hotel desk upgraded to a room with lcd tv and 2 queen beds,first night had to kill a lot of bugs and some spiders in room,carpet was dirty,told them about bugs and spiders he said this is the cape after all.Took care of bugs myself for the rest of my stay. if you advertise lcd tv in room they all should have one,stay here before it was not this bad .Stay if you want cheap night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Desperate need of an upgrade and cleaning

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice and the location was convenient to where I needed to be.
Cons: Get new carpets, bedding and screens. Really this place needs to be upgraded.
Location: Restaurants & a beach just a short drive down the road , Seagull beach which is for all ages, abilities and plenty of parking. Clean bathrooms.
Had other local hotels had vacancies I would have left but I was stuck. The lampshades had what looked like smudge chocolate on one over the bed. The "white" comforter you could tell had been stained and attempted to be bleached. The toilet wouldn't flush unless you held the handle down for a while and the sink drained really slow. There were bugs in the bathtub. The pillows were flat and the pillow cases where practically see-through. The bed was not even flush to the head board. The carpet was so dirty that walking in bare feet resulted in black soles. At first I thought it was from being outside but no, it was from the carpeting. The chairs by the table had rips in them. The sliding door screen had holes in it so you couldn't keep it open. The upper floor had a party into the early morning hours while cars raced around the pool and parking lot screeching tires around 3 am and the large amount of pot smoke from the upper level. The ceiling has no insulation so basically you felt like you were in the same room as the people above you as there is no sound buffer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland Gardens, NY

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The only thing I liked about this motel is the location which is close to a lot of stores, restaurants, coffee shops...etc. I did not expect this motel to be like 2-star hotels, but I expected that the room to clean at least. There were fruit flies and other flying bugs in the bathroom and at the sink area. The ironing board is worn out to the point that I wouldn't put my clothes on it. We found a hair in the fridge. There was dust on the hangers so I didn't hang my clothes on. The carpet is sticky so we had to keep our shoes on all time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Little conveniences in the hotel but close to stores and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Breakfast was the worst I have ever eaten in these kind of hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Terrible staff and dirty accommodations

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Terrible stay. Staff was inconsiderate and hotel was outdated and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, MA

Great location!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The rooms itself are very outdated. The chair was broken in the room as well as the toilet seat. The linens and towels were very worn. The pool and hot tub were green in color. That being said the location was fantastic! For the proximetry alone I would recommend the hotel. We spent very little time in the room and were very busy exploring the surrounding towns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Reasonably priced hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: For what I paid for? Not really. Great price so it seems crass the complain about some minor BS that doesn't matter in the first place.
Location: Close to Hyannis and ferries (driving distance). Close to mini golf and lots of eateries (some walking, some driving distance). Beaches not far away.
The rooms here are spacious and clean. There is some wear-and-tear if you really look for it but overall, it is a great bargain. There are 2 pools, one indoor for colder days and an outdoor one so that's win-win. There is also a small sauna (get the key from the front desk) and a whirlpool (located next to the indoor pool). Your stay includes a modest, continental breakfast and it should be noted that there is ample free parking. Location is the winner here, though. You are on route 28 in West Yarmouth, just a short drive from Main Street in Hyannis and the ferries. The Inn is also walking distance (approximately 5 minutes or less, depending on your gait) from a good Italian restaurant (Di Parma) on one side, and cute little mini golf-and-ice-cream place in the other direction. A final note: the staff at the front desk are friendly, helpful and accommodating so this is why we've come back to this establishment. It's not fancy but it's more than adequate as a place to hang your hat at night when you're bumming around Cape Cod.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusettes

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Even for 1 night it was disappointing. Theres no convienient outlets in this room. While looking for outlets behind the side table we discovered an enormous hole in the wall. Creepy. The toilet had to be fixed multiple times, twice because it didnt flush and once because it wouldnt stop running. The pool was mediocre at best, the hotub had black paint chips floating in it from the bottom if the hottub. We didnt dare touch the continental breakfast. We couldnt wait to get out of there. The only reason we even give it 2 stars is because it didnt have bedbugs, and they were quick to come up and try to fix our toilet, but then again I said try. Not even close to being worth what we paid.