Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sudbury ont

no tub

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: tubs in every room
Location: location on main route
there was no tub in our roombut we were able to change rooms because others were arriving at the same time. however the room we got with the tub was much smaller than what we had booked. because we booked through a travel site we could not get a discount. had to pay full price. room was clean but really tiny. hotel manager was very helpful and showed us around the common spots for guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything was convenient
Cons: Airconditioning
The man at the desk was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Pleasant motel with friendly service

Posted Aug 16, 2016
An enjoyable stay -- recommended. It's not fancy, but it's clean and attractive, with friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by lakelawnmotel@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kindness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Motel near CAT Ferry

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location convenient to ferry
Cons: Ir is a motel, not a B&B. Everything is cramped.
Very convenient location if you are arriving in the evening via the CAT. Staff was waiting for us and were very friendly. Room was clean but old and small. Motel is on outskirts of town so walking to other attractions is not practical. Breakfast is adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by lakelawnmotel@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Read the information so you know what you are booking.
4 out of 5
by Josee from St-Jérome

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hôte très accueillant et sympathique qui parle français , il nous a même fait un surclassement ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Cottage

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Dated, but very clean. Everything that you needed was in the cottage. Comfortable beds. Staff was very personable.
4 out of 5
by Friedrich from Hemmingen

3 Tage in Yarmouth

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Zwischenstopp auf der Rundreise durch Nova Scotia
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Kentville

Friendly Service

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Matthew the owner/manager was superb. Really friendly. Runs a great Motel B & B.
3 out of 5
by John from Prince George BC

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great , answered all questions and offered great suggestions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: location
Nice clean room with all the basics. Clean towels and toiletries are provided. There is even a mini fridge and microwave if needed.