Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

A Bit Retro in Style

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: We liked the grounds and the breakfast.
The hotel accommodations are those of an older motel years ago. It is clean and has all the basic necessities (but no AC). The bed was comfortable and the bath is adequate. The exterior is brimming with flowers and potted plants. Very nice! Breakfast is continental, but a full breakfast can be had for $10. There is also nice open breakfast patio with lots of flowers and ample seating. The manager is extremely helpful with everything and very friendly. In Yarmouth this is a good place to stay. Nearby attractions are close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elmore, VT

Clean and Modern B&B in Didby

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and modern facilities in this B&B. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We are pleased to recommend it to other travelers in the Digby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Better than the chains

Posted Jul 2, 2017
A quirky hotel but better than the chains that dominate Yarmouth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint little Motel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice little motel, friendly staff and clean rooms. Only downside I found were the rooms were a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very basic but it works

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Looks like a 1950's motel. Exceptionally clean good bed hi def tv. After a five and a half hour ferry ride from Maine it"s a perfect place to crash . Continental breakfast included we will. Be staying there when we have to catch the 8:30 am ferry back to maine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Mathew is amazing and has exceptional attention to details, we upgraded to a full suite which has lots of room. We also opted for the breakfast and were so glad we did it was delicious ham and eggs with lots of fruit, bottomless coffee and the diningroom was decorated beyond belief and we were treated like royalty. Can wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Exceptional hospitality, best breakfast anywhere.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very congenial. My second stay did not disappointed. Amazing dining room atmosphere and breakfast. Conversation. Rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. It,s a B&B so character is expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this wonderful review and the returns. We are always happy to see you back and we wish you many great trips in the future. Mathew and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John NB

Charming rooms in Yarmouth

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great place to stay with friendly staff, and charming rooms that are meticulously clean. We stayed at another hotel in town the night before, and wished we had found this one first! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Cozy welcoming place

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: everything!!! service , food , room and pleasant staff, manager/owner
Cons: leave as is ---a cozy welcoming place
Location: good restaurants
We stayed in the main lodge---room was clean, very cozy with antique furnishing---modern bed very,very comfortable ---excellent breakfast in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We appreciated your stay and enjoyed your company so thanks for the memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldbrook, NS

First time in Yarmouth

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Character, cleanliness, amazing hospitality by owner, antiques, location, etc.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
We stayed in the main house for weekend in March. The house was very welcoming, clean, comfortable and displayed beautiful antiques throughout. Mathew was an exceptional host. He went out of his way to make our stay so enjoyable. The breakfast Mathew prepared was amazing. We can't wait to go back to the Lakelawn B&B and explore Yarmouth a little further when the warmer weather arrives. Can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We have also enjoyed your pleasant company and we thank you for this excellent review. Thanks for the memories.... Mathew and staff