Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

great check in person

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our stay was excellent. Our check in person, I believe her name was Victoria, was amazing. The only downer was that there was no hot water in the morning on our last day so no shower. The person manning the desk told me at 0600 that no one would be able to fix it until 0900. Then about 30 minutes later he stated he corrected the problem...we were already going out the door to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very nice location on the beach!!! Clean room and nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Have a section for small children and babies. Keep away from people who want to relax and getaway from the noise.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, mini golf etc....... So much too do in a close radius.
Everything about this hotel was great. When we arrived they immediately gave us an upgrade because there was availability. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. Down pillows and great comforter. Beach was right outside our front door. Amazing view. Only downfall was families with small children, but you'll get that everywhere. This is a place were you can really relax. Tranquil. Not for small children and crying babies. 5 stars from me! Perfect getaway to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel was nice. Beach was perfect. Restaurants close by. Wish the area had a bit more to do at night, for adults only. Great location to relax and enjoy the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guilderland NY

A very nice hotel on their private beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Clean Hotel, Friendly staff and wonderful accommodations.
Cons: Pool hours could be extend to longer night hours for adults to enjoy. Hot tub hours of operation could also be extended.
Location: Easy location to find. Very scenic Cape surroundings. Clean safe neighborhood. Adequate lighting of hotel and street for walking. Near by dining.
Arrived early and was greeted and allowed to check in early. Room was clean and just as pictured and as expected. Grounds were kept very neat and clean. Pools were very nice with many tables and lounges to relax. Towels were plentiful and properly displayed for guests at the poolside. Ocean front window in our room was very nice along with patio and comfortable outside living space. The staff was always friendly and accommodating.Little extras made all the difference. Eateries and public beaches very near by. A very nice place to stay. We will be back to Ocean Mist Hotel very soon.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Great stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was an overall Wonderful stay. The staff was exceptional and very friendly. The hotel is in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smithfield

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel has a great location right on a private beach. Also close to many attractions. It's unfortunate they do not have an on site restaurant .
5 out of 5
by Schyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Great time!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
So much fun and perfect location!