Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, RI

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast A+++

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This place is an absolute gem! The owners, Carol and Jeff, are warm and welcoming. The inn is so inviting; the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was incredible. We will be returning!
5 out of 5
by Chip K

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The place is great for a quiet getaway that is also close to Cape Cod hot spots. Carol & Jeff are fantastic hosts and are very attentive and helpful. Highly recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
by henry

Cape Cod B&B

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds Large suite but tricky to navigate with three stairs from bedroom to bathroom and no handrail. Very comfortable sitting room. Breakfast superb. Port wine in sitting room perfect after dinner topper. Left my phone charger there and called and left message, but call never returned. Felt that was very discourteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
great location, Very nice owners, quaint rooms,and reasonably priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated like royalty!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The best service anywhere! We felt like royalty. I told my husband I couldn't remember when the last time was I had such a delicious breakfast. Then I thought about it and realized I never had one that good. This place is a jewel. Plush, comfortable accommodations. Wish we had stayed longer. We will be back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful house and area. Lovely hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem on Cape Cod

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Hosts, very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, including making piping hot water for my tea any time of day. Recommended and booked restaurants for us. Full waitress service breakfast - no choice - but fresh fruit, fruit juice and muffins plus a cooked chefs special every day. Room was brilliant - separate lounge, bedroom and bathroom - all to a very high standard. I thought I was in heaven - easily the best hotel/Inn/ B&B I have stayed in in three trips and 20 plus hotels to New England
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service; attractive, well maintained facilities; good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hassocks, UK

Excellent base for exploring Cape Cod

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Colonial style of the accommodation, the comfortable well maintained furnishings and the genuinely warm way we were looked after.
Cons: Almost nothing, the only issue we had was a noisy air con unit in our room which we had to switch off overnight.
Location: A great base for exploring the coast and towns of Cape Cod
A warm welcome from the owners started an excellent stay. We were encouraged to feel right at home as soon as we arrived from the home baked cookies to the complimentary sherry and the offer of beach towels. The accommodation was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. Breakfasts were delicious and the lack of choice was more than made up for by the daily variety of dishes. We would definitely go back to Captain Farris' again