Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, Nova Scotia

Total Relaxation

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It is so quiet you can hear the hummingbirds wings
Location: Out in the middle of nowhere, peace and quiet.
We had a wonderful 2 days. The staff was amazing, our every need was taken care of. We did the 4 hour hike and we were smart enough to get a guide from the hotel (highly recommended if you are directionally challenged like me 😀). Food was amazing. It is in the middle of nowhere so be prepared for no cell service. We will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remote beautiful

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The only problem was road was in terrible condition. But it is wilderness. Food was exceptional and staff extremely nice .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Nice relaxing area

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Everything - especially the atmosphere. Enjoyed the meals. the staff was wonderful.
Cons: The TV did not work in our room - we had mentioned it on two occasions but it did not get set up. we didn't really miss it.
Location: Quite a drive to get in but you felt relaxed away from everything and not pressured to do anything.
We were completely relaxed, had great hikes around the property. Celebrated my birthday with several nice greetings. Attention from the maitre d' was exceptional - took time to explain what was severed and how it differed from other hotels. You could do as little as you wanted or there were many activities in which you could participate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful lodge, wonderful staff, excellent food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get away from it all at Trout Point Lodge

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Trout Point Lodge is an amazing experience, away from it all. Small and intimate, the lodge is beautifully situated along 2 rivers, allowing for easy kayaking, canoeing, and swimming. It's both a luxurious and rustic experience - the wood-fired hot tub is a must do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Beautiful, if remote, property.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Lodge was beautiful inside. Beautiful boardwalk walking trails.
Cons: - Better Parking - Ran into the general manager (?) the last day, he seemed rather unhappy, it was the only off note to the stay.
Location: Road coming from the east (203 west) is long and deeply rutted -- do not attempt without a high ground clearance vehicle.
Fantastic location for nighttime stargazing. Swim in the river, or use the outdoor sauna and hottub. Excellent food, and overall excellent and attentive service. Caters to the mature crowd, so it's serene.
4 out of 5
by kenneth from milton de

hope you like the woods

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Once you are there you are there the staff was smaller then expected women who cleaned room was also our breakfast waiter . If you don't like the woods this is not your place. Policy's seamed a bit odd they don't want you to drink alcohol or bring food from the outside . Which I can understand but only serve drinks for one hour before dinner and you have to eat at the times they set not even a snack . I was on vacation having some drinks I thought during the day were part of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful location and fabulous food. Worth it!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Perfect way to end a week in Nova Scotia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelent Best place we stayed at in al Nova Scotia

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: The highway coming in from Shelbourne, NS is horrible, ruts pot holes and ditches. Advise coming in from Weymouth or Yarmouth instead.
First Class Lodge in the most natural peaceful setting imaginable. Level of service and professionalism and quality of food is definitely 4-5 star.. Better than most highly rated hotels and restaurants. Smart, lovely friendly staff.