Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, New York

Friendly staff. Close to the Ferry to Martha's Vi.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nice and respectful staff.
Cons: Should offer continental breakfast for the guest.
Location: Ferry to Martha's Vineyard.
Had a great time. We had our Shit tzu with us. Easy acccess from our room to take him out. Staff were very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. 10 mins away from the Ferry to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My only complaint was that one of the mattresses was turned over on the wrong side and until I lost 2 nights sleep I did not realize why the bed was so uncomfortable. I have never ever had something like that happen anywhere?The front desk corrected it quickly but I would have expected some sort of discount from the management for an issue like that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were not looking for a senic stay bc we can go to the beach for that. This place was affordable and fun with large in door pool and out door pool. I liked that the rooms have an outside deck to dry towels and bathing suits. It has an old school vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, MA

Great deal for the money

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Booked two nights at the peak of the summer season on the Cape for a very reasonable rate. The facility itself is not cutting edge modern but is more than adequately maintained (does have wifi for guests). The room was immaculate and provided everything you'd want in a motel/hotel room except maybe a microwave (which is available on request). The room was very large and wee laid out. I was particularly attracted to the Yarmouth resort because they have ground level rooms on the first floor with direct access which I need because I am disabled. I booked on Expedia but called them myself to tell them I needed a first floor room and they assured me they would book me a first floor room. Well they paid careful attention and booked me a room with reserved handicap parking right in front of my door -- fifteen steps into the room. There was a raised door jam which would prevent smooth sailing for a wheelchair but can be navigated. The staff was very, very nice -- courteous and efficient. When checking out I called the front desk to ask if they needed anything further from me and requested to just leave the key in the room to avoid having to go to the desk and was thanked sincerely for staying with them. The resort itself could not possibly be more centrally located on the upper Cape -- extremely convenient. A truly great deal!
3 out of 5
by James

2 great pools!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was fine. Pools were great. Lots of fun. However, rooms are in desperate need of an update.
5 out of 5
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

It is what it is

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We got what we paid for. Certainly lacked basic conveniences, no microwave, no coffee maker. It did have a fridge and the room was clean with comfortable beds. And those two things are really the most important as far as I'm concerned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunton Ma

Resort... not really

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We thought we were spending two nights in a resort but it was just a glorified motel. It was clean but very old and nothing like we expected for the price. Live and learn.. we will be more careful next time.
4 out of 5
by Karry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mark anthony

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
When is the place was clean and the pools were nice and were clean and housekeeping Personnel are very nice. The only downfall was they have live in condos, and consequently people would linger in the hallway, and it was very loud. Overall it felt like a safe environment. Parking lot lighting was good.. We had to leave a day early, and the hotel is fine with that as long as we receive consent from hotels.com, who considerately called the hotel desk and cleared it. So refund will be submitted. Love the area, always so much to do on the cape.