Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent 2-night stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015
A very nice and cozy cottage in a small town. We stayed at the twilight cottage for 2 nights. The owners are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient location and peaceful

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Cosy, peaceful and have everything we need
Cons: Bed cover in any case that no guest staying for long period. Dust before the next guest arrive and check the fridge for left over from previous guests
Location: Olinda Shops is a must to walk around. Wild Oak restaurant is also good to visit for dinner.
The hosts were very friendly and the room was ready for us when we arrived. The room was very cosy and equip with everything you need. There were plenty of Eggs and Oranges for us. Juice the fresh oranges in the morning was quite a nice start. Plenty of different type of tea fro Tea Leaves to suit all your need and fresh Ground Coffee was there for anyone who love fresh coffee. We enjoyed the packed food from Wild Oak Restaurant in the freezer on the second night. Bathrobes and Slippers are there for you. All amenity that you need (apart from Toothbrush). We didn't get to use the Spa bath, perhaps next time. The garden corner for afternoon tea in a beautiful day was a bonus or morning breakfast in the garden. We had breakfast on the window corner of the living area which was very nice as well. The negative will be the room was a little dusty including the bed, so I wasn't sure when was the last time it has been used. So I have to dust it a little bit as I have bad dust allergy. It will be nice if the bed is cover if it's not been used. And a little dusting on all benches will be great as well. Perhaps also check the fridge if any previous guests left unused food/bottles will also a good thing. Incase it's over due or pass expiry date. The place was in a walking distant to Olinda shops and restaurants. So we didn't need to drive after drinking a lot of wine. Over experience were great. And I would like to visit again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wangaratta

Wedding from hell

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Wotif
We was traped for a big family wedding. I needed my own breathing space from my family. It was perfect. Lovely garden plenty of room for my kids and Toys for them to play with. We got there late. The lady didn't mind at all. The heaters was on for us. Its walking distance to the shops and the atm. So hard to find nice clean kid/animal frendly places. My partner said he could live there. 'He also wanted a shovel to take the garden'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuan-Song from California

wonderful place to spend vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful place to spend vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Owner has eyes for details

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The cottage is very well kept & small details such as red wine in a decanter, water at the bedside table, jackets for the cold weather are available which make the stay very comfortable & inviting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway.

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
cottages were lovely but in need of a little update for comfort. Great location close to town and nature.
5 out of 5
by Betty from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Relaxing Victorian interior, sitting out on the back porch having breakfast, organic bathroom amenities, spotlessly clean, fresh produce in kitchen.
Cons: Nothing - overall we were very impressed and will definitely go back.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Gleaming; There is a tree top adventure park next door which you can see through the screen trees. You can hear the commotion from about 9am but wasn't annoying
5 out of 5
by Ali

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The view from the bedroom
Cons: I had to leave!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great location for a weekend away from everything.
Location: Tranquil, Just right
Facilities: Good, Nice ; Value: Acceptable price, Reasonable; Service: Outstanding;
3 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice location and private
Cons: Property lacked care - suggest the owners stay a night or two in the property. Furniture downstairs was dirty, windows cracked
Location: Good views
Facilities: Tired, Old; Value: Could be better; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Lacking; Outside is lovely but requires comfortable chairs to sit outside. BBQ was dirty and unusable