Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location but some flaws

Posted May 31, 2017
Hot water service could not handle the spa. The hot water was literally dribbling out. We eventually had a half-full spa kept warm with the kettle. Also they don't give you enough firewood (5 bits) and try to charge an exhorbitant amount ($40 for another 5 pieces) for more otherwise you have to go and get your own! Never seen anything like it before. Other than that it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice resort for nature lovers.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We had a good stay at the resort. The kids were excited to be near the nature.
5 out of 5
by COSIMO

Very clean, friendly and luxuriant

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming and warm atmosphere. Cheryl very friendly and cheerful. Very helpful. One of the welcoming and friendliest places I have been for a while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful cottage, lovely owner, we had a very relaxing time in a beautiful setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect for a romantic getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: - Romantic atmosphere - Good entertainment system - Nicely sized bath
Cons: Little bits of maintenance needed, eg spa jets didn't work.
Location: Conveniently located for travel to Belgrave, Sassafras and Emerald. Lots of great cafes, bakeries and restaurants nearby.
My girlfriend and I stayed in the Steeple cottage, which had the perfect balance of space and cosiness. Great to have a little kitchen, and the candles by the bath were a beautiful touch. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and seemed to get a kick out of having a Goth couple stay the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as good as last time

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Wotif
Cold water in shower. Couldn't have spa water dark brown. Noise from upstairs all night and morning septic smells.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place. No photos can do justice. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Quaint cottage

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The surrounding were beautiful. Cottage well kept.
Cons: Hot water system.
Location: Hikes and Scones
We stayed at the water garden cottage for one night. The cottage was extremely cozy upon arrival, the fire place worked really well and kept the room really warm. The privacy was great and the cottages surrounding beautiful. Showers were a bit temperamental, it was either Antarctica or the pits of hell.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Over-priced; Service: Lacking; Cleanliness: Pleasant;