Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, freshly renovated

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel itself was good, clean and fresh. The shared bathrooms worked well and were not an issue. The bed was a bit soft for my liking but overall not too bad. The thing that let this hotel down is there were no water glass to get a drink during the stay and probably the main reason for the lower overall score. If we were aware, we would of come prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pub stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Good place to stay in a lovely town. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonable price & kids friendly

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I had a family room located on the top floor with great room. Although I needed to share bathroom, all bathrooms were in clean condition. I suggested to stay on the top floor if you can request. All the facilities were better than the 1 st floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield

Beautiful looking hotel in the centre of town

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Was a lovely place to stay for the night just to relax before the last leg of the drive home. The staff were very friendly and the room was comfy, the lounge area was quiet and gave us a chance to chill out before heading to bed, the only downside was that the male toilet had no light and the door did not close and the kitchen facilities were sparse and there were no plates or cutlery provided overall it was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you Jazz for your review. We only have a guest coffee, tea making room with a kettle, microwave and fridge. Sorry we don't have kitchen facilities at the hotel rooms. We do at our houses if you book a self contained house of ours. We do have a full dining rooms and bar to utilize. Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wooded

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Well organized. Great friendly staff.will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Wonderful to hear. We also love to have great, friendly guests like yourselves come and stay at our facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bacchus Marsh

Great Location, relaxing place

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was peaceful and relaxing. Staff were really nice.
Cons: Just ensuring that the TV's work and can get channels.
Location: There is the Sanctuary, beautiful walks you can do, shops to look at, restaurants/food to eat and the pubs to hang out at.
They had only just opened a couple of days before my stay, so a couple of things were still being sorted out, but staff were so nice, room was neat and tidy. Choice of Bathrooms depending on weather you like space or not. Loved the lounge room on level 2, that was a relaxing spot. The location is awesome, pretty much smack dab in the middle of town, you can walk to everything (except the sanctuary if it's raining).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful hotel in perfect position

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: It was recently renovated and refurbished, so everything was beautifully fresh and clean. Staff were so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right in the middle of town. Perfect.
We couldn't have had a better experience. Michelle greeted us when we arrived and showed us to our room. We were there for A Day on the Green, and when I mentioned we didn't have a taxi organised, Michelle straight away set about organising transport for us. Best service ever, from a very friendly host. The home comforts provided in the shared bathrooms added a special and comfortable touch. The bedroom was lovely, and the bed, very comfortable. Amazing value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Lastminute
Everything was excellent. Cleanliness, close to shops, close to parks, close to sanctuary.
5 out of 5
by Kirsty from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything, but nice and quiet
Cons: Cold floors
Location: Close to main street
Facilities: Good; Value: Fair price; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location and size of house
Cons: Heating was hard to get correct at all parts of the house. We have a baby and the lounge was too hot and the bedrooms were cool