Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Breakfast was provided in the fridge of the room and had to be prepared totally by ourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AU

Beautiful weekend away

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It was amazing staying here over easter. The staff were super friendly, the room was so spacious, comfortable and beautifully furnished, and the location was stunning - tucked away in the mountains, but still walking distance from great restaurants, shops, etc. I'd definitely recommend this spot to anyone :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ringwood, vic

Wedding night

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed there for our wedding night, I would have loved to have stayed a bit longer to look around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ocean Grove VIC

Something Different

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Its uniqueness
Cons: upgrade the TV which was very small Replace the old noisy useless air-conditioner
Location: It is located on the main road at the end of the shops in Olinda. It is easy walking distance to eating venues
This is a delightful place to stay. It is a two storey bluestone building broken up into individual suites, all with their own name and theme. We were upgraded to 'The Herb Garden Suite' This was a ground floor suite which consisted of a large room with its own private courtyard garden area. The room had a large four-poster bed, its own fireplace, two very comfortable large lounge chairs and a two-person spa bath. There is a cupboard which houses a microwave, fridge, toaster and kettle and stores the continental breakfast which is included in the tariff. The hotel is set in lovely manicured gardens surrounded by huge trees that have lots of bird life as the sun goes down. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. There is plenty of onsite parking close to the rooms, There is an area of lawn called 'The Hidden Garden" which had two lounges and is where sat after dinner listening and watching all the birds high up in the enormous trees
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic, Aust.

Nice but not as nice as the write up states

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
I went to the loft to get away and have some uninterrupted research time. The loft said there was free wifi but it did not work in the rooms. The manager said there wasn't much that could be done and it was because of the blue stone walls. Don't advertise what you cannot deliver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to shops and eating

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It was very private, well provided with all that you could require, just right for the romantic get away that we were after.
Cons: The only thing I would change would be replacing the window mounted air conditioner with a spilt system or wall mounted one.
Location: walking distance to shops and restaurants in Olinda. Complimentary Limo service to Skyhigh restaurant for dinner.
From the check in to the check out, the staff were amazing and friendly. They organised our dinner booking and came back to let us know that the chef was away and that the restaurant was closed on the night that we were there. They then organised an alternative which was the Skyhigh with the limo pick up and drop off. Very easy to do and everything was smooth and effortless. Room was very cosy and amenities were wonderful, there was really nothing that we needed. I would most certainly go there again. The private court yard was nice to sit and enjoy the afternoon sun with a glass of wine. The private rear garden was beautiful and next time we will certainly make more use of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky room. Loved it!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Lovely staff and great location. Room is one of a kind!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous short stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Wonderful experience, very friendly staff. Hotel very close. Essential thing seeing that we were there only overnight. Wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Simply gorgeous.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
I stayed in the Duchess apartment, which was both stylish and luxurious. The fire was already on when I arrived, so the apartment had a lovely, cosy feel. The bed was very comfortable, and all the linen in the bedroom and bathroom are high quality. The bathroom is large, and has a spa bath. The decor throughout is tasteful and calming. There were breakfast provisions on a tray and in the fridge, and some DVDs thoughtfully provided as well. Outside is a sweet little courtyard , which is quite private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay! Love the Victorian suites

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We had the Victorian suite and amenities was good! Even though breakfast wasn't stated in the booking, nonetheless the hotel guest had some breakfast for us