Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bundaberg qld

Lovely cabins and so quiet...staff very helpful

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Wotif
Loved all the wild life and serenity of the venue......very relaxing... could have stayed a lot longer and will certainly plan a return trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: A great location with lovely cottages on the river. Felt close to nature.
Cons: Due to comps on both Saturday and Sunday I could only play at 3.30pm on Saturday and couldnt get 18 holes in, was disappointed by this.
Location: Wineries, fresh produce and wonderful scenery
We were there for a weekend and the cottage were perfect, it had everything you need, including a fireplace and spa bath to help you relax over the weekend. The breakfast is simple but nice bread is provided along with the Herald Sun which I did enjoy. The facility is located close to many attractions in the Yarra Valley which made it easy to get around and see everything.The walks which are on the doorstep of the facility are very peaceful and scenic and you can see heaps of kangaroos on the grounds. We did have an issue with a swooping magpie so make sure you look out for this especially in the spring. My one main disappointment from the weekend is that even though I was a guest, I was not able to play golf at the facility when I wanted due to competitions being played both Saturday and Sunday mornings. The earliest I could get on was 3.30pm on Saturday and due to the course condition I was not able to use my motorised cart and had to walk. Due to this, I was not able to get in the full 18 holes which I a bit of a let down. Finally I know its just a little thing but after out first day we ran out of Vegemite in our room. We went to reception and requested some more and they said they would deliver us some but none arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Beautiful family holiday!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Lastminute
This was our first family holiday with my 5 year old and 1 year old. Brett the hotel manager did everything to make our stay wonderful. Kids were amazed by the kangaroos outside our cottage. Can not wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OUTSTANDING

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
a wonderful location with tranquility, nature and friendly staff. will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylors Lakes, Vic

How's the serenity!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Lastminute
This place is amazing, cannot fault it! Check in staff extremely friendly as was Brett the cottage manager who met us at our cottage and went through everything with us. Nestled at the back of the golf course it was so quiet and relaxing! The cottage itself was clean and extremely spacious. Our 16 month old daughter loved seeing all the kangaroos that were laying about in the afternoon sun. Will definitely be coming back, we loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vicki from Canberra

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
An ideal spot to relax after a day wandering the wineries. It is a little remote so gather supplies before you head in - particularly if later in the afternoon - because once you are there you won't want to leave, all curled up in front of the fire! Great for kangaroo spotting. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
by YEN FONG from Malaysia

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent view and nature environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet shared with kangaroos.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
BRETT is a superb head of a great getaway. Best I've experienced. And I travel a lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and peaceful

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Fantastic views, great seclusion, clean room, good basic kitchen facilities. Spacious bathroom and corner spa... was probably my favourite thing about the cottages aside from the view. We were welcomed with a big breakfast basket and complimentary chocs and wine which was very nice. We also had a bbq for lunch on the balcony all utensils needed were there. The only negative i can say is that we had a warm day during our stay and the air conditioning unit in the lounge didn't quite reach through to the bedroom. But they had an extra fan available which helped a bit. Otherwise a great weekend stay.