Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Exceptionally nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was great for a one night rest between airflights
Location: Airport is close about a 10 minute ride. Also the hop on hop off bus stopped close by and that gave us a chance to check the place out.
Hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and had plenty of room. Close to Nascar Race track and also several hotels with restaurants near by. Nice pool and the stay was very pleasant. We booked as it was also close to airport and we were there for just one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous food Bapi is a wonderful chef

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Fabulous food in the outside bar area.. Bapi is a wonderful chef.. room very spacious and great location for the yes mall and F1
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to yas mall and Ferrari world

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Hotel was quite noisy due to formula one in town. Music was super loud at the restaurant downstairs and disturbed sleep for most of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room was not cleaned by 4pm. Was told I would have to request an earlier time if I wanted it done before. The room was dusty, however was told it was my makeup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Quick & easy checkin. Love the cleanliness & neatness of the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tyne and wear

Perfect in every way

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Pool was amazing, beds super comfortable
Cons: Make the window between bathroom and bedroom a proper wall
Location: On Yas Island and a 10 minute walk from Yas Marina Circuit, similarly 10 min walk to Yas Beach. Yas Mall is a 10 taxi or Yas express bus ride away
This hotel is perfect, a few hiccups after initial booking were dealt with before arrival. Our room was on the 6th floor with a balcony overlooking the pool area and mangroves. The bathroom was spotless and really big with the deepest widest bath I’ve ever been in. The beds were extremely comfortable and we both slept really well. The only thing I didn’t like was the blinds on the window separating the bathroom and bedroom however when these were closed it was sufficient to separate the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Construction site hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There was various places to see locally but it was a taxi there and back nearly everywhere you went a further unessecery cost.
A lovely hotel but adjacent to it a mass construction site in which will be Approx three years to completion l would never of booked this hotel if l had known this dust and debris all to the rear of the hotel and massive noisy cranes an absolute disappointment. I would further like to add this hotel is way over priced and very expensive for a pint of Stella 42 dirhams yet across the street the Rotana hotel 20 dirhams less than half price,a portion of chips by the pool 25 dirhams and l couldn’t believe it they came out in a small bowl and l think there was Approx 10 small chips and the pool boy waiter smiled at me and l smiled back and said is this a joke come on there’s no chips in there and he just smiled back. I also got the impression the majority of staff looked really uneasy and there was an atmosphere as if they all were frightened in making any mistakes in my opinion they are bullied by management and looked worried of losing there jobs if they are or were to make any mistakes within there duties and around the hotel it’s very sad and in no way acceptable when any members of staff are treated like this. The whole experience of the Crown plaza was an absolute dissapointment and l would not recommend this hotel to anybody for at least another three years until the construction adjacent to the hotel is completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff at all times whether it be front desk, restaurants, pool bar or concierge.
Location: Yas Island has plenty for all, relax on Yas Beach, Ferrari World, Cyle Formula One track, Yas Marina and The Grand Mosque is not far away.
Had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi, very clean with excellent facilities. All the staff were pleasant and accommodating, food in all areas of the hotel was lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel even though construction work going ahead behind the rear (this is nothing unusual in Abu Dhabi) we could not hear any noise in our room.
5 out of 5
by Pallav

Best hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
It is an amazing hotel. Very comfortable stay. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sufffolk, uk

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Really nice hotel located on yas island which is great for all yas island attractions. Staff very helpful and friendly,