Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice resort with amazing staff, food and activity

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff was all really nice and take the effort to remember your name. Food was not a meal plan which was really great. Plenty of menu items to choose from. Many Activities available and night entertainment was amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Basic old-school accommodation.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and musicians.
Cons: The owner needs to get on board and take an interest in bringing the resort up to date and standard. It has so much potential.
Location: A 5 minute boat ride from the blue lagoon waters. 20 minute walk over the island and along the beach to Coconut beach. divine swimming waters.
When you stay at Coralview, it's all about the staff. They were just excellent. Morgan was our 'activities go-to' guy who was very knowledgeable about many traditional Fijian customs. He took us into the forest to harvest coconuts and educate us on the old ways. No other accommodation in Fiji went this far. I had a lovely massage by Lorry, which was not advertised as an available option. We were welcomed and encouraged to play volleyball every evening with the staff. I was warmly welcomed to play my saxophone with the staff band and 'captain Siyoni' (spelling?) who is a renowned local Yasawa Islands singer. Very privilidged. Unfortunately the 7 guests at the 'resort' were outnumber by the staff. Apparently Coralview was THE place to stay a few years ago but now the bures are run down, tired, old fashioned, water not running 24/7, hot water coming and going. The owner has apparently lost interest in maintaining the place since cyclone Winston, although there's a large solar set-up (surprising) and a new roof on the dining area. The grounds are well maintained and it has potential. I feel sorry that the wonderful staff do not have a more vibrant facility to work at. The beer, traditional 'kokonda' dish and massage is the cheapest in the yasawas i believe :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinderdijk, the Netherlands

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good meals
Cons: Bathrrooms/ showers.
Location: Nice. Location, but not much to do around, except from the free snorkling.
Good resort for a couple of days, Nothing special, free snorkling trip in the afternoon, good meals friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suva, Fiji

Uniquely affordable Yasawas getaway

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Great staff, great location, great prices.
Cons: Bures could use a little upgrade.
Location: Shark snorkeling and the incredible limestone caves are definitely highlights, but there's also ridge-hiking, diving, kayaking, private island picnic.
This is a fantastic place with the most dedicated staff I've encountered anywhere in the world. The resort operates its own ferry from Lautoka, which is a fraction of the cost of the Flyer. Excellent shore snorkeling (just mind the current), and just a short walk from one of the best beaches in Fiji on the southern part of the island. Great activities with experienced guides, and a good restaurant on site that won't empty your wallet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and fun

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The activities, entertainment and friendly staff
Cons: Rooms need abit of updating
Location: Location is good near the top of the Yasawas. Coralview has its own boat that gets you up there in 3 hours at a good rate.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff that make you feel part of the resort. Lots of activities which are extremely well organised and reasonably priced. Cave viewing was a surprise with an awsome cathedral setting and short underwater dive into the next cave. Snorkell with reef sharks just off the nearby reef. Coralview is a real fijian experience, with lots of unexpected treats. Night entertainment with the guys and girls of the resort, dancing and fun. Coralview has its own boat, that only takes 3 hours to get there at a very reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

great location, amazing staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel needs some work but if you look past the cosmetic its great. food is great, the staff is great. There is a great cave tour, also visits to blue lagoon only 10 min away. Giant clams in the reef just infant of the reception. There is also a great hike up the hill, that provides amazing views of nearby islands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful island.and staff!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Lastminute
If ur like me and you enjoy being in nature then this island is for you! Its not your high end luxury accomodation but its not bad and you wont have to lift a finger if you dont want to as the team of staff there are super hospitable in particular look out for elijah he is excellent in every way and depending how busy you want to be he will keep you going with his many activities from coconut making hats to shark diving! Overall we developed.strong relationships.with the staff look out for brian hes definately the cheekiest of the staff and gave us many laughs and memories! And fi fi the cook is the most gentle soul but makes a badass pizza! Also make sure you do the sunset cruise the whoke sky will light up red for you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kalo, Hotel Management
Bula and Warm Greetings from Coralview Island! Thank you for your kind thoughts and comments it means a lot to us. Our guests are our top priotity at the Resort and treat them like our own family. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to see you in future! Best Wishes and regards Team Coralview
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

It was my third stay in Fiji and it was the best.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Staff service, the layout of the bures, the snorkelling, fishing and food.
Location: Go sea the caves the awesome. And the afternoon snorkelling on reefs at open ocean. Or kayak to the end of the island and relax at white sand beach
We have been to Fiji before and we know what we like, I personally work in hospitality and have to say that the staff was amazing. There was plenty of activities every day to choose from. The corals on this island are one of the most colorful that I have ever seen. The food was very tasty as it most of the time was catch of the day so very fresh as well we got treated to a traditionally cooked octopus and last night we even got lobster. I would definitely recommend this resort as it has beautiful corals to snorkel and a short ride in the kayak to a totally secluded beach with white sand and aquamarine water. Get there by the sea plane and save your self hustle on the 6 hour ride on the boat and the view from the plane is priceless. Would definitely go back. Would not recommend it to people who are stuck up snobs as it is not a 5 star hotel. Just amazing holiday we had here. Anna and John
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kalo, Hotel Management
Bula vinaka Anna & John! Many thanks for your feedback and kind words much appreciated! We are happy to know that you enjoyed stay with Coralview and thank you for sharing your thoughts, means alot to us! We hope to see you in the future! Kind Regards Team Coralview
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Best value for money in the Pacific.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The genuine friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, cleanliness of rooms, and wonderful inclusion for all guests. This is a real Fijian experience
Cons: The resort is old and was battered by the previous 2012 cyclone but a well kept grass garden in front of the bures.
Hard to write this without superlatives. Staff went beyond their jobs to make sure everyone was happy. They remembered everyone's name. Food was excellent including a 4 course evening meal ever night and fish at least twice a day. Lots of activities - feee kayaking, snorkelling on the reef in front of the resort, trips to underwater caves, blue lagoon and sunset trips. Live music for lunch and dinner and party time after 9 every night. The man made breakwater creates a 70 metre swimming lagoon on the beach - the other side of the breakwater is excellent high tide snorkelling on the coral reef.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kalo, Hotel Management
Bula and thank you for your comments Kate and Wotif! We really appreciate your kind words and thoughts. It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay with Coralview and we hope to see you in the future! Kind regards Team Coralview
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Don't go there!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Security, food, maintenance, cleanliness
Location: Cave trip
Someone broke into my room and stole $300 while I was on a tour, and I'm not the only one as I found out later on! Also, the food is awful and overpriced. If you are to go in the Yasawa there are better places to pick!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Kalo, Hotel Management
Bula vinaka! Thank you for your comment. We are sorry for your loss but it is unfortunate that you had never raised any complain with us while you were staying at the Resort! Vinaka Team Coralview