Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

A Resort without alot of thought put into it

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel staff were excellent and friendly thats about where the good things end. We stayed in the reef bure for about $500fj a night. Well overpriced! As soon as you arrive your put on $100 a day meal plan which is compulsory and terrible, food at times was uneatable with minimal options. Beach and facilites was average and needed attention. The management needed to put money back into the resort to bring it close to their competitors. The 4 of us all in our 20s had 4 nights there, we were bored and looked forward to leaving nearing the end. I wouldnt recommend it when there are better options almost everywhere for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, bathrooms, great snorkeling

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: snorkeling right in front, location is very nice, very lush green, open bathroom is fantastic Cons: super slow food service, you would have to easily spend 1.5 hours for lunch or dinner. limited food selection. Nobody needs 5 star hotel presentation in an island! why need to make the food super fancy plates etc. in the expense of making people wait for an 1 hour? serve simple local island food, that is why people come here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beachfront and Reef Bures amazing

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: I really loved our room it was one of the nicest I have stayed in in Fiji and a good price. Also the staff were fun, friendly and helpful
Cons: if anything could be improved I would have to say their dinner menu.
Location: swimming with mantarays, seasonal May to October, also only 5 minutes boat ride to where you can do this. snorkelling is good as well
we stayed two nights, and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, we also found the accomodation we had booked was lovely, new and clean. They offer a variety of activities for all ages. you are required to pay for a meal plan, food was average, lunch had a great choice, dinner was limited and breakfast a variety of choices, including a hot breakfast. This resort caters for all types of travellers including backpackers. You can go swimming with the Mantaray's and this s the best resort to do this from as it is close to the channel and given they may not be there everyday you a five a minute boat ride. the staff beat the drums when they are spotted so your not waisting precious Fiji time. highly recommend, they offer a number of different accomodation types to different budgets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Backpacker Feel - Watch Out For Daily Food Charge

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, location.
Cons: Expedia has misleading data on rooms and pricing here. Was a little disappointed that staff felt the need to "pimp" their culture.
Location: Scuba, snorkel, swim, kayak. Small hikes. Beach is one of the best I've ever been on.
This was one of the most beautiful resorts I've ever been to. However, expedia has misleading information on costs. The food charge is per day, per person, so it adds up a lot. Also, there is a 350$ ferry ride (one way, per person) involved in just getting to the island - so, this might not be the best budget option. However, the food was absolutely delicious, the staff were amazing, and the coral reef was astounding. Like, reef and fish were literally steps away from our room. We booked a treehouse bure, and they didn't have any queen beds available, only twin. That worked out well because of the heat (no AC), but it was still inconvenient since we'd booked a queen. The treehouse bures (and Jungle bure's to a lesser amount) are also right next to the bar - there isn't a lot of privacy and it can be quite loud at night. If you want more of the backpacker experience with activities, those are perfect (though jungle bures had more amenities), but if you are looking for a quieter getaway, the beach bures were lovely (and had the added advantage of private bathroom facilities.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

everything you hope it would be!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The walk way to the bathroom could have had more lights for at night time. Some people did injure themselves missing a step on the side.
Location: Secluded. If you can do the scuba diving. DO IT! They are so cheap and know their stuff. Plus the water is gorgeous. So much sea life.
I stayed in the Dorm with my sister. Guests were for the most part respectful for noise. Lights on the other hand was a little bit of an issue, but I always bring something to cover my eyes, so I was fine. It is a walk to the bathroom, but its a nice walk especially at night with all the stars. Everyone was so nice and very hospitable. For how much you pay, you get a lot! And the food is amazing; worth every penny! The snorkeling was out of this world. A must stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Island Getaway

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We spend 7 fun and relaxing days at Mantaray and were really pleased with all aspects of the resort. The jungle bure was clean, comfortable and right on the beach. The staff were fantastic and always willing to help. The food was varied and tasty and we even had our own private beach dinner. The snorkeling and scuba diving were fantastic. The dive crew were a helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Mantary Island

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great for single travelers. No air con in the tree Bure so its too hot too stay in. But the dorm and the beach villa are nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach break

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mantaray island is super relaxing perfect for chilling by the beach and amazing snorkeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you book a Villa

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a beachfront villa so the private ensuite was a plus. Did see the shared bathrooms and wouldn't have liked that they were long drop toilets. Food was average. Supposedly the chef was away on vacation during our stay. Beach was not very clean and many visitors actually spent their morning walks picking up all the garbage. Visited other islands that had cleaner beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely rooms reef and mantarays

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: the reef and mantarays and beautiful room
Cons: there was rubbish on the beach outside the units, but the near by beaches were absolutely covered in rubbish.
Location: great location for swimming with mantarays