Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Expensive resort, good beach and facilities.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, everything catered for. Staff very friendly and seem to enjoy working here. Food was suberb! 5 stars to the Chef.
Cons: PRICES!!! Way too expensive and really over priced on everything, even if you were quite wealthy.
Location: Location is good in relation to other resorts nearby, but expensive to reach having to travel by ferry or seaplane from Nadi.
Overall stay was excellent. Was a bit expensive: food, drinks, water, much higher than any other resort. Fortunately we took plenty of water bought at the local supermarket in Nadi before arrival for $1.30 / 1.5 litre compared to the resort price of $6.50 for 250ml. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: location was fantastic along with the staff and food
Cons: Supply water in the room rate, replace the beds and all pricing should be in local currency not in usa dollars which isn't made clear
Location: great for snorkling, kayaking all water recreation
Fantastic staff, location and food. Its not a luxury resort despite being advertised as such. Everything was excellent apart from: 1) the bed was awful, time for a replacement, 2) food was in Fiji dollars except if you order a half or full board then its in USA dollars which is not made clear or advised to you by the staff, 3) this is an isolated resort in the tropics with no water supply, they supply you with 500ml of water a day, what a joke! really if they are inviting guests to an isolated island then the necessity of life being water should be included in the room rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

The perfect romantic getaway!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, beautiful authentic rooms, superb location and views! The total package was beyond our expectations. We had un unforgettable week.
Our experience at Navutu Stars was way beyond our expectations; a perfect little gem with a lot of attention to details and wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Grove, Australia

Pure Paradise

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
The resort was pure paradise. Something you dream about. The bures were perfect, giving us a true Fijian experience, without being over the top. The staff, food, communal dining area, bar, and beaches couldn't be faulted. It was a bonus having a village on the island where you could visit and see how the Fijians live. The school children put on a singing performance for us, which was a bonus. The snorkelling, paddle boarding, kayaking were all great fun. The resort looks out to beautiful aqua blue, coral waters. Perfect location for a relaxing holiday. Only 20 people staying on island at any one time. The Fijians are the happiest people and most sincere people I have met. They are always smiling and go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We shall be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Bula Bula Tim Thank you so much for choosing Navutu as your Special Fijian getaway and we are glad that you really had an enjoyable stay with us. We loved having you with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon on your return trip
5 out of 5
by Xiao

Fiji Paradise

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Navutu Stars was definitely the highlight of our Fiji trip. It's located about 4.5 hours boat ride away from the mainland, therefore we had already expected to have a very private and quiet stay there. However, what we experienced there was still above our expectation. The hotel is beautiful, the room is clean and comfortable, the staff were all very friendly and professional, the island is quiet and overall very relaxing with amazing water and view. The food was also super delicious! There were cool activities offered every day such as morning yoga, deep sea fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving etc, so we never ran out of things to do. We really enjoyed our stay there and I will bring my husband back with me next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are really happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Yes, our Chefs are definitely the best and we pride ourselves in offering personalized professional services second to none! We really look forward to welcoming your husband on your next trip to Navutu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent resort by the sea

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Lovely staff that ensures you are well loojed after and go outside their ways to please you. Bureus are very romantic and nicely tucked away from each other to guarantee privacy. Beautiful food. Great snorkling spots close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you Michelle for choosing Navutu as your Fijian island getaway. Our staff are our greatest asset and we are glad that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We hope that you would return to visit us again sometime soon
5 out of 5
by Chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Fabulous relaxing stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Huge bures and really friendly staff. Lots of activities on offer, or the opportunity to just relax. The village visit to the school was a highlight for me. Restaurant has a full vegetarian menu, which was great. Bar had a nice selection of drinks and a special each evening. The only thing I think some people may dislike is that the sea goes out a long way when the tide is out. The beach was lovely though and you could wander all along and swim in the deeper sections.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you so much Carolyn for choosing Navutu as your Fijian island getaway and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately the tides are a natural phenomenon and something that we cannot control but this is normal on any maritime location where the tide is in or out for 6 hours at a time. We are glad that it in no way dampened your spirit and that you got to enjoy all that we had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort on a return trip sometime soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great except food and beach

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Lovely bures and facilities very friendly staff, not very crowded, a great place to rest Cons: Very expensive and out of context food, beach is so so. Food is Los Angeles prices and Italian cuisine!! who wants Italian food where I can get it everyday in the US? We had to really ask hard and investigate to get local food. Beach is not what you would expect of Fiji, especially in low tide, which is very unpredictable, you are stuck with land activities. Also very windy location with high currents, which renders most water activities useless in high tide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Lovely hotel, amazing location

Posted May 10, 2017 on Wotif
Navutu stars as a whole is a beautiful place for you an a partner. Food was brilliant, the staff where some of the friendliest people I have ever met, buru was exerlent (lacking aircon) but the fans do work well an you soon understand there probably isn't enough electricity on the island for aircon. On Sundays the kids coir from the village come an sing for you, they are very sweet an pull on the heart strings. I felt for the price we would have got a little more, such as the snorkelling trips being free an cooked breakfast. The only negative about navutu is, they say don't drink the water, but then don't provide enough for the day, an when your paying $10 jfd for a 500ml bottle it soon adds up.