Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: changing the entire management
Definitely not worth 4 stars. The room and amenities were very old and poorly maintained. The bath towels were so old that they look like rugs. They had very old TVs (cathodic tubes) and the display was blurry. Very few channels. There was mild on the AC vents. There was no Gym nor a fitness center as they claim on the hotel web site. No entertainment what's so ever. Towels were not available at the pool. The food was very lousy. Low quality and the remaining of the previous day was served the next day. There were very limited number of staff serving many customers at the hotel. The hotel had a reserved beach slot but it was not supervised (no life guard if you swim before 11am) and the poor amenities were available. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this place. Though I do recognise that the staff did their best with what they had, the management has absolutely no idea how to run a proper 4 stars hotel in such a beautiful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by dhe, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions infiniment pour vos commentaires . Nous prenons tous vos commentaires en considération et les prenons très au sérieux...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all needs

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Need to improve the accessories . Need to renew all TV in the rooms And increase the speed of Internet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Willmar, MN

Business

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Wi-fi in the room
Location: beach is very close
Low season , Hotel empty, very little selection on the buffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: i asked for a ocean view room they gave a crappy room and they complained about orbitz..kinda didnt like i booked through orbitz
Cons: kitchen: water with breakfast
you have to pay for your own water with breakfast!!!!thats crazy..never had this experience before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location , fair price

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Excellent , friendly staff . I've was able to change my room without additional cost . Good selection of food in restaurant . Private beach short walk away .
3 out of 5
by diana from swindon

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was amazing, But at the end of june no air conditioning in 30odd degree heat , is unexseptable. Great place other wize for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Mixed reviews for a reason!!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We stayed here in may 2015, 5 girls for a hen party. We booked 2 rooms, they were quite clean, average size with nice balconies. HOWEVER One room shower was broken and the other room bathroom flush was broken. We had to change rooms which was annoying. The pool temperature is freezing cold and the staff speak minimal English. They were extremely unhelpful when it came to towels, the chambermaid would take our old towels and not replace them. When we asked for more, they simply didn't get back to us. We had a dinner buffet one day which was ok, good variety but not very tasty. Breakfast was the same, good variety but not tasty. Overall mixed reviews is right for this hotel. The pool and lobby area are amazing, really good location 2 mins walk to the beach, but service and rooms let it down. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for future travellers.
3 out of 5
by Mohamed from Libya

Nice holiday in Hamammat

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Not bad
5 out of 5
by Haythem from Qatar

Recommended for family

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was very nice trip , nice hotel and good service