Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Wifi not reliable and no air for several days.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful pool, great staff and food. Wifi connections were not good from rooms we had, which caused problems with being in touch with family at home. Air conditioning not working for several days. Sea view not really what we got. Finally got moved to a true sea view room with Wifi and air and view of Sea. Very crowded at Buffet, but food was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Overstated for 5 stars

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Room wasn't fit with the proper bed for the third adult person. They swapped the bed after long discussion with the staff. Reported issue with bathroom (no air exchange) but no one showed up to fix after full 4 nights stay. Staff confused about client with food allergy ( bring your milk if you are lactose intolerant). Food quality above average but gets boring after the second day (mostly the same). Hotel Location doesn't provide the best beach spot(too many garbage coming out). Staff are very nice overall specially the chef who will stop by and make sure you are satisfied with your dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel was lovely close to all amenities and just over the road from the beach. Staff at the hotel were really friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Food was good but there could be more options for vegetarians. Rooms spacious and cleaned daily. Pool was lovely. Would go again and recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

bad experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
A barely two star hotel. If you love coffee, stay away!!! their coffee is disgusting. The level of noise inside and outside the hotel is unbearable . I was unable to sleep for two nights so on the third night, I checked out around 2200 to go back to Tunis to find a calm hotel. The reception did not even offer me a different room, or a discount!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel the room it's clean.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is nice the room is clean and the food it's really good I really recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Suzanne from Newcastle upon Tyne

Be very careful at this hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
My husband was staying here on a business trip, a member of the staff threatened to harm me and our children when we visit Tunisia. Does not feel like they want the British tourists to come back to Tunisia. Complaints have been lodged with the Tunisian embassy in London and the British embassy in Tunisia as this is a big problem. We have booked a presidential suite costing £8,000 for 42 nights at this hotel but we are now looking to move our reservation. We would recommend this hotel is removed from availability for British tourists. The director of the hotel stated they don't need the British tourists as they have the Russian tourists.
4 out of 5
by Ruby from London

Ghost town

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Simple hotel with stuffy staff in the middle of a ghost town. The food was good but there was not much else going on in or around the hotel to wet my appetite to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is respectful, one decision maker needs to improve his PR by copying the enthusiasm of his staff.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Denmark

Great hotel, nice food and perfect location!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a weeks vacation with my girlfriend. Nice hotel with friendly staff, high security and great food. Rooms are nice and quiet and there's free WiFi in the rooms. Nice size TV, King size bed and large balcony. Everything was clean. There's a lot of different food every day, very professional servers. The pool area was nice and clean, and there was great service as well with drinks and sunbed mattresses. We will definitely recommend this hotel and visit this place again. If you are a non-married couple, please check with the hotel if you can book a room together before arrival. Please get this on email, since we were told we couldn't, until I showed an email from the hotel saying that we could. Then it wasn't a problem at all. So, I'll recommend that.
5 out of 5
by Adil from London

Hammamet, Tunisia! Amazing hotel!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay, excellent hotel and very friendly staff. Close to all amenities. Slight confusion between hotels.com and the hotel regarding my all inclusive, however the hotel allowed me to have all inclusive even though hotels.com only sent through a bed and breakfast booking. This was sorted in a day or two.