Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Worst hotel experience so far

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel is so over priced for its services and quality. At least you would expect a bottle of water at your suite upon check in. AC wasn't working properly, room safe not working, paid for dinner and was informed that I had to pay extra for any drink, including water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Maher , Hotel Management
Dear guest We thank you for your feedback We are glad to inform you that our prices are so competitive and considered as the most attractive ones in Hammamet The hotel is 5 stars hotel we have no problem providing you with a bottle of water in your suite but you had to inform the reception of your request In all Tunisia Hotels when you book a room with Half Board or Full Board ; drinks are to be paid on Extra Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hd

3 stars

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Not bad nice beach no activity in September a lots of Algerians tourists very noisy and disrespectful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback Kaies!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from haddad

Ok overall

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Not bad ,no bathroom at the beach ,no water to wash your feet from sand ,air condition is shut off in all rooms in September it's 85 deg !!!! I guess they wanna safe money on electricity ,the pool tile is very slippery, the pool is old ,need TLC !! 0 activities what so ever ,same music at the reception for 3 days slow sad piano music ,super boring and sad ...the food was ok the first night but not the second it was kind of cheap /restaurant stuff are friendly except the omelette dude who was complaining that he is not getting paid enough to do his job ..also this hotel has a bunch of rude Algerians tourists ,very noisy peoples and very impolite peoples so be aware ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Simon, Hotel Management
Thanks for your notes which we will look into!
2 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice , beach hotel, lots of activities for the kid

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Good experience and friendly staff, however watch out for the excursion sales guys especially on arrival when they try to sell you a quad bike or boat trip they will follow u around for the sale. Haggle them as its 1/2 the price outside. Don't pay more than 40 dinars for quad bike , u can get it for 30 outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lo

Terrible staff .. Horrid food and dirty place

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Been moved from my original booking in a different hotel , this hotel was imposed on us last min . Been given a voucher for a spa treatment and lunch and dinner . The food was terrible .. And regarding the spa it was made impossible for us to attend as we were given restricted times only if an hour slot .. Which take it or leave it .whuch we could not use . The spa personnel really rude !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Very happy customer

One of my best holidays!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on HotelClub
I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in October and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Staff were very helpful and polite (especially lotfi at the reception desk.) I arrived early but my room was prepared for me within half an hour. I also received a complimentary upgrade to a sea view room. The view was stunning and the room was very spacious with my own private balcony. The room looked exactly the same as the pictures on the website which is usually quite rare! I stayed on a half board basis - there was a lot of variety with the food and there was something new every night. I never struggled to find something to eat but the food was a little bland for my taste. The location was brilliant, the beach was on the doorstep and there was a supermarket two minutes away. Port yasemine is only a ten minute walk away and hammamet is a short cab ride. There is also a lovely little cafe (hot2hot) nearby where we had lunch most days for a very small price. A few point for improvement - I could not log into the wifi even in reception for the first few days. Subsequently I managed to get wifi access in the hotel lobby but not in my room. Also, the bathroom/toilet was quite dirty - there were a few permanent stains which were not nice. Overall, this is a lovely hotel, great value for money, great location, staff are brilliant and I would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by Tanuja from London

Holiday in November

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
very quite and very few vegetarian option
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Bad hotel old furniture ...nthing working properly

Posted Nov 21, 2014
No thing is working in the spa. Bad food. Bad service...ver old furniture...no mentenance done for entire hotel ...bad management...
2 out of 5
by loulou.FL

awful customer service

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on CheapTickets
To start with, this is not a 5 stars hotel by any means! The furniture, carpet and bedding is very old! There are stains on everything. The carpet on the hallways look like it's 100 years old. I stayed there for 5 nights... the room was not cleaned once! They would make the bed while I was gone, but not clean the floors or the bathroom. The balcony looked filfthy when I first arrived and it was never cleaned, dispite the fact that I requested it to be. The staff was extremely rude and unhelpful starting from the gentleman at front desk. They all look miserable at their job and are not afraid to show how much they don't care. Breakfast was nothing special, not much variety. Dinner was better, more options. The location is not bad, there are some shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is right in front of the beach. I did not go in the water at all... the beach is the dirtiest I have ever seen. There is trash all over!!! Unbelieavly dirty! I would not recommend this hotel for anyone unless you have a very small budget.